We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveller rating
574
651
162
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
651
162
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service old town swimming pool krakow city bus stop town centre stayed here for two nights the hotel offers hotel bar mini bar reception area comfortable hotel public transport reception staff short stay scrambled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

There's not much to dislike, except possibly the speed of service at the bar. The location could be better if you're a tourist, but the 45 min walk to the wonderful town centre is invigorating.. and there's always the bus, which stops right outside the hotel. The hotel is scrupulously clean, as is Poland in general. Rooms have all the facilities. I agree that the TV channels are limited, but I did not come to Krakow to watch TV. The breakfasts are nothing short of spectacular - In four days, I was unable to eat my way through the whole range. Recommended, unless you need to be n the town centre.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkPantherGrenada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear PinkPantherGrenada,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback.
Did you know our hotel offers twice a day, free shuttle service to another Novotel which is located right next to Wawel Castle? Also, there is a bus stop right next to our hotel with frequent bus links into the city centre.

I do hope that you will choose our hotel again in the future.

Wishing you all the best,

Wojtek Kogut
Guest Experience Manager Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years and I can say that it is changing for the better. The rooms are being renovated, the staff is great and so are breakfasts. In general, the hotel is situated within easy reach of the city center but it is much cheaper.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank miroslawp505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Stayed here for 4 night in October 2018. The room is very spacious and comfortable. It is also quiet. The television service is limited if you are monolingual as I am but CNN and BBC are available. The bathroom is quite luxurious with a heated mirror that has no steam and a heated towel rack. The shower is super spacious too. The bed was comfortable and internet service was great with adequate speed for VPN and teleconference.
The breakfast was awesome with superior service. I was greeted and welcomed and offered fresh juice/coffee. The selections were varied which allows for a large breakfast or smaller healthy offerings.
The desk staff are friendly and helpful and there is always a taxi at the front door.
There are a lot of tourists at this hotel but that should be expected. The surrounding neighborhood is not very scenic (particularly on the back side of the hotel where there is a vacant lot. It is convenient to a local park where you can jog 5km in a nice area. It's all quite safe too. All in all, it's a great place with a very reasonable cost.

Room tip: I stayed on the VIP floor (floor 7) not sure what the regular floors are like.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel inside, very clean and friendly staff
Nice breakfast
Short drive to Krakow centre.
Hotel is close to bus stop & a short walk from nearest tram stop
We walked to the centre a couple of times and it took around 45 minutes

I would return to this hotel I was very impressed

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LucyChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear LucyChocolate,

So good to hear from you... Much appreciated.
Thank you very much for your feedback and all nice words.

Hope you will revisit us again in the future.

Best regards,

Wojtek Kogut
Guest Experience Manager Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We stayed here for a single night on our way home.
The room was clean and functional and we ate a very nice evening meal in the restaurant. Between us we had grilled chicken burger and fries, lemon and meringue tart and a pavlova meringue. The burger was big enough for two hungry people.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek K, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Sandjf,

Thank you very mych for your review and short feedback.
It looks like you really enjoyed your burger.

Thank you and all the best,

Wojtek Kogut
Guest Experience Manager Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews