We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
378
761
359
82
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
761
359
82
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the main square old town large hotel train station twin room school trip no tea coffee making facilities recommend this hotel no air con five minute walk salt mines shopping centre continental breakfast bottled water reception staff cleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights and was really happy with our stay! We did encounter a slight problem when we go to hotel, mainly we couldn't find it as there is no frontage at the hotel just on the top of it! Anyway we got there about 12 lunchtime and we were given our room straight away! It was on the same floor as reception but it was elevated so wasn't on the ground floor. I had booked a double room via travel republic but we only had twin beds that weren't even next to each other! We did go back to reception to see if we could change rooms but they didn't have any double beds available, however they sent 2 staff to move beds around which was great! Room we had was a disabled room with large shower room and a Juliet balcony! Room was great and we had complimentary water every day! Hotel is ideally situated and would highly recommend!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Marketing, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Mandy, thank you for your nice feedback, we appreciate it. We always try to do our best, thank you for your praise words addressed to our staff. We are happy, that our hotel met your expectations and you enjoyed the stay in Krakow with us. Greetings from Wyspianski hotel, hoping you will come back to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated just a few hundred metres away from the main square of the old town of Krakow. It allows great access to the majority of the major sights and activities.
The hotel rooms are modern and clean. Our room had a balcony which was pleasant on the warmer evenings looking out onto the park.
There is a general store that is situated next to the hotel which is convenient.
Also would thoroughly recommend the restaurant serving sweet and savoury dumpling dishes that is 2 stores away.
We will be staying again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brendan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Marketing, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Brendan, thank you for your detailed feedback. It is nice to read, that our hotel met your expectations. Feel invited for another memorable stay with us, as in Krakow is always so much to see and to do :)
Warm greetings from Wyspianski Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel makes it fab, 5 minutes from the main square and 10 minutes from the train station makes getting from the airport cheap and easy ! It’s quite basic in appearance but don’t be put off. It is spotlessly clean, the staff are very helpful. It’s not a Hilton the rooms decor could be classed as 70’s chic but I would definitely stay there again and recommend it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fionamac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Marketing, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Fiona, thank you for your nice and detailed opinion about your recent stay at Wyspianski Hotel. We are glad, that our hotel met your expectations and you appreciated our convenient location, the cleanliness and the service. By the way - we refurbished the rooms recently, so it can't be classed as 70's chic ;) Warm greetings from Krakow, hoping you will come back to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights here and could not have enjoyed it more. The staff are really pleasant and very helpful. The rooms are lovely, practical and very clean. The breakfast choices in some cases takes a little of getting used to, but plenty of it and very nice too. The one thing to avoid is the bottled water in your room-avoid at all costs!!

The hotel is situated perfectly, literally a 2 minute walk to the main Square and 5 minutes to the Shopping Mall.

Really recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Marketing, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Mark, thank you so much for your nice opinion about your stay at Wyspianski Hotel. We are pleased, that our hotel, particularly the staff and the rooms. On the other hand we are sorry, that you didn't enjoyed the free bottled water, provided daily to the room. Of course there is no need to use it, if it is not to your liking. We hope, you will come back to us, to take the advantage of our great location again in the future. Greetings from Krakow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We had an excellent long weekend stay in the hotel Wyspianski. The location is superb, right beside the main square in the city. The atmosphere was excellent. The staff were really helpful & friendly from the reception through to the restaurant, the bar and the room service. The rooms are really clean and modern. The train station is a short walk away, along with a fantastic shopping centre right beside it with all the major brands. We had a great time and we're happy to recommend the hotel Wyspianski.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs and towards the rear
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Marketing, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Ciaran, thank you for your nice opinion, which you decided to share with us. We are glad, that you took the advantage of our central location and the atmosphere of the city. We always try to do our best for comfortable stay of our guests, and it is great to read, that you felt good in our hotel. Greetings from Krakow, hoping you will come back to the Wyspianski Hotel in a not distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews