We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:30 AM - 5:45 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience St. Mary's Basilica in Krakow
from US$17.40
More Info
from US$45.01
More Info
from US$29.00
More Info
Reviews (5,933)
Filter reviews
5,932 results
Traveller rating
4,333
1,336
212
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,333
1,336
212
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church every hour veit stoss take photos altar piece side entrance wit stwosz main altar trumpeter plays virgin mary small fee buy a ticket awe inspiring ticket office stained glass windows mary's basilica entrance fee
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 5,932 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We were there on a Saturday so it was understandably busy but that was not the problem. The door opened about 15 minutes later than the scheduled time and the controllers couldn’t understand why people were not happy as the line grew. Nobody controlled the line which meant tour groups and their arrogant guides were pushing in at the front with their groups. Outside of these things the church was amazing to see and definitely worth a visit when in Krakau. I would recommend getting there early and being at the front of the line as they let a lot of people in and it became very hard to move around towards the end of our visit.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Callum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazylikaMariacka, Kierownik ds. gości at St. Mary's Basilica in Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you kindly for your, nonetheless, positive opinion. We know that there is always something to improve, so we do appreciate your words. In high season at the opening hours it is really crowded, so if you would like to contemplate in a bit more peacefull atmosphere next time you're in our beautifull city I would recommand a "lunch time" for a visit. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This was an amazing place to see both inside and out. The architecture outside is interesting and it looks great when lit up at night. You can hear the bugle call outside every hour from the tower. The painting on the inside was beautiful too and was well worth a visit as it is quite breathtaking.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 980amy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Visited this church during a recent visit to Krakow mid January. Was really surprised to see a Christmas tree and other decorations still adoring the church, in fact they were all over the place!!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank cazbar50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The most beautiful place I visited in Krakow, without a doubt. You have to pay an extra 5 zloty to take pictures but it was definitely worth the price.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This place is a must, Very beautiful inside. You must pay 10zl to enter and 5zl if you want to take photos.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank David Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews