We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveller rating
985
583
111
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
985
583
111
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath salts jewish quarter andromeda restaurant great hotel bird song the main square old town steam room and sauna minute walk shopping mall swimming pool schindler's factory modern hotel spa facilities salt mines taxi ride overlooking the river
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Our group stayed here in August 2016. All rooms were immaculately clean and comfortable. All of the guest rooms are a generous size. The air conditioning was very reliable. Buffet breakfast is amazing - great array of many types of breakfast foods from cereals to cold meats, many selections of breads and pastries plus hot foods such as eggs, breakfast meats, potatoes, tomatoes, etc. We had one dinner in the hotel that was just as good as breakfast. We had asked for a typical musical entertainment and our whole group loved the troupe that performed for us. The staff were friendly and professional. We would love to return to this very convenient and efficient hotel.

Room tip: All rooms are quiet and comfortable.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian P, PR Specialist at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Trudy B,
Thank you so much for your review. We are really glad that we met your expectations. Hope you visit us again during your next trip to Krakow.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

My wife and I stayed here recently for a short city-break to Krakow. Overally, I can only say nice things about the hotel.

Check-in was absolutely the most charming that we have experienced at any hotel over the years. I can't remember the name of the young girl who checked us in (except that it began with an "O"), but I think she deserves a commendation for her service. Charming, attentive, smiling and helpful, she was everything you would want from a hotel receptionist.

Our room (suite 302 I think) was lovely - spacious, clean, comfortable and modern. The bathroom was great, with a large bath and a really good "spa" shower. The living area was comfortable and having two bathrooms is very useful indeed. My only complaint on the room would be the temperature: throughout our stay, the room felt on the cool side to us. The air-conditioning raised the temperature in the living area if left on, but it only ever blew out cold air in the bedroom. We did mention this at reception, but it wasn't resolved. The room wasn't unbearably cold, just slightly chilly and not the welcoming warmth we would have liked when coming in from the cold Polish winter outside. The duvet on the bed was very small, so we requested a second duvet.

Breakfast was quite good but it may not suit everyone's tastes. The selection was also different each morning we were there. Fresh bread was good, and the quality of the cold meats was very good. There were some lovely pancakes on two of the mornings (and normally pancakes from hotel buffets are terrible), but scrambled eggs were poor and coffee wasn't great.

The location of the hotel would be fantastic, I think, when the weather is a bit warmer. It's a 20-25 minute stroll into the Old Town or a 10 minute walk into the Jewish Quarter. But when the wind is blowing and the snow is falling, it can feel a lot longer! Tram stops in either direction are 10 minutes from the hotel. There is a fantastic shopping centre right next door to the hotel (Galeria Kazimerz) - large, lots of shops and very relaxing. It's the only shopping centre we have ever been in that I would describe as "relaxing"!

Finally, the swimming pool / spa facilities are well worth using if you have the time. The pool could have been a couple of degrees warmer, but it's a lovely way to relax after a day out in the cold. Sauna and steam room are also nice.

As I said at the start, overall I have only good things to say about this hotel and its staff. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Krakow.

Room tip: Suite upgrade is well worth the money
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DeclanO457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian P, PR Specialist at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Declan O,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback following your recent stay with us at the Galaxy Hotel. We are really glad to read you found your room and the facilities provided up to your expectation. We hope that you will choose to stay with us once again.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I stayed here for four nights with friends. The hotel is about a 25 minute walk from the centre of town near the river. there is a large shopping mall near by which also had a cinema and restaurant's It is a nice hotel, staff were friendly and the rooms were comfortable. My friend tried the spa and said it was very good and it was a nice surprise to receive a gift from the hotel when we checked out. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carter94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian P, PR Specialist at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Carter94,
thank you so much for your review. We are really grateful for opinion like this.
Hope you want to stay with Galaxy Hotel again during your next visit in Krakow.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The hotel Galaxy is situated near the river and about 20 - 25 minutes walk into the centre. We were collected at the airport by the hotel courtesy car and met by a very friendly member of the hotel staff. Cost of this service is about £18 each way but I'm told this is cheaper than using local taxis?

Wife enjoyed the spa facility and I enjoyed the comfort of the bar area. We ran up a bar bill over 3 days which I was surprised to find came to less than £50. Also had a meal in the hotel restaurant which for 3 courses and a decent bottle of wine came to about £50.

The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and organised our trips to the salt mines and hop on hop off bus tour.

We had a standard room which was very clean and comfortable for our needs.

The wife enjoyed the hotel so much she will be returning next year with our 2 boys.

Room tip: Ask for a river view
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powell54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian P, PR Specialist at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Shiner54,
we are highly grateful for your review. We try to provide the best services. Hope to see you again during your next visit in Krakow.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Galaxy Hotel with my boyfriend for a Christmas break. Hotel was lovely and clean. Room serviced and Fresh towels provided daily. Large range of food available at breakfast. 15/20 mins walk to main square and very close to jewish quarter also. Lovely to receive small gift from hotel when checking out. Would definitely recommend. Experienced spa and wellness centre on the final night of our stay - lovely opportunity to relax. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Briege M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian P, PR Specialist at Hotel Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback following your recent stay with us at Galaxy Hotel. We are really glad to read you found your room and the facilities provided up to your expectation. It is great to know that you have noticed cleanliness of the room.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews