We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best so far in Gdansk”
Review of Grass Restaurant

Grass Restaurant
Ranked #221 of 888 Restaurants in Gdansk
Price range: US$2 - US$24
Description: The best restaurant in the center of Gdansk. We cook traditional delicacies in a modern way. Our menu is a carefully selected collection of best European tastes - Ukrainian dumplings, Italian pasta, Polish pork chop. Our specialty? Combination of food with amazing selection of alcohols you will not find anywhere else - the legendary Irish GUINNESS and GRASSECCO.We broadcast sport events
Restaurant details
Description: The best restaurant in the center of Gdansk. We cook traditional delicacies in a modern way. Our menu is a carefully selected collection of best European tastes - Ukrainian dumplings, Italian pasta, Polish pork chop. Our specialty? Combination of food with amazing selection of alcohols you will not find anywhere else - the legendary Irish GUINNESS and GRASSECCO.We broadcast sport events
Reviewed 9 June 2019

Drifted in to Grass to night Saturday other places so busy etc and was pleasantly surprised at the great food quality and excellent smiley service
Everything good and Polish prices with no exorbitant hidden service charge
Not one but two big good sized cod cooked to perfection with three salad dressings and chunky chips
My wife had the chicken just too much to eat again well cooked with stuffing

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 13oranges2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Great place in the center of Gdansk with lovely interior and professional service. I ordered shrimps for a starter and salmon for the main course. Everything was delicious, well done and good looking. Definitely recommend it, especially with Grasseco! Tasty, cosy and really nice place. We will come back there for sure!! Thank you Grass Team :)

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 679darias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

Had breakfast here and lunch and found the standard excellent also between 3 pm and 6pm certain drinks are very reasonably priced an 0.4 litre beer is 7.90zl the service from the girls serving was excellent nice outside area for sitting highly recimmended

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank johnmckinnon1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019

We had supper and lunch at this restaurant while in Gdansk. Staff were friendly and efficient-spoke good english which was a great asset.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019

I visited this restaurant in 2018 and like it very much. Staff was very attentive, simple but nice menu, good quality of food. Very nice place to meet with friends. This year, I went there again with my friend for mid-day meal (lunch). Menu has changed which I found good although some of my favorite dishes were removed. Prices are still moderate. One thing I would request from this restaurant is to make better beer selection, having more variety of bottled beers would definitely help it making more attractive and will earrn my 5 stars. Overall, I recommend this restaurant as non-formal place and will come back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Pawel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grass Restaurant also viewed

Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Grass Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.