We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Monte Bu Restaurant a Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 1,170 Restaurants in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The steakhouse at Kraví hora in Brno is a synonym for exclusive steaks, barbecues and premium American and Mexican cuisine. The best steaks are aged for 30-60 days in our meat hanging rooms and are delivered to your table by our chef George Ampapa’s team. The interior of the Monte Bú boasts a stylish American West design and offers guests seating in a private room or in a covered garden. Monte Bú boasts an extensive collection of exclusive rums from all over the world, which guests can taste during a guided rum tasting led by a rum sommelier. During the year, we offer special offers and events for our guests, including a St. Valentine’s menu and spring menu with asparagus, outdoor barbecue, steak tasting, Mexican weeks with a live band, St. Martin's offer and a theme-oriented New Year's Eve with fireworks.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this nice place for lunch with 14 month baby girl. Vudy and all staff were Very friendly and dish was delicious.
Family friendly.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 339luk_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika K, Marketing at Monte Bu Restaurant a Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your nice words!
Hope to see you soon again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It has been quite a time, since I felt really underwhelmed by a restaurant.

To be precise: the quality of the meat dishes is excellent, but the degustation Menü (for 799 in the English Menü online, but charged 899) with pairing wine was a compete diseaster and felt like a rip off.

The first course, a veal tartar was really great, the main course, the filet mignon was perfect, but the side dishes were changed without prior notice.

All other courses were underwhelming! The tiger prawns were cold and over cooked, the oxtail soup was just about ok, but the dessert was just a bad joke: instead of the chocolate mouse according tobte Menü, a scoop of ready made ice cream with spraycream was served; just the worst dessert I ever had, especially considering the price of 899!!

The wine paring was nothing special as well, it consisted of 5 glasses with just a drip ob wine, less than the 0,1 ml minimum it should have been.

The degustation Menue ist definitely one of the worst tourist traps I have come across.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timol_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika K, Marketing at Monte Bu Restaurant a Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,
thank you for your feedback although we felt sorry when reading it.
We are really sorry to hear about you not being satisfied with our service. Whenever there is a problem with some meals, the best solution is to inform the staff right away, so that they can immediately solve the issue and inform the chefs. You have the right to get a new meal in such cases.
Hope to see you soon again, we will try our best to make it flawless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wagyu degustation - exceptional servis and advice by our waiter Robert support by fantastic enjoyment of the meat………….

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank radovank898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika K, Marketing at Monte Bu Restaurant a Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, we are delighted! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent steak, we had the US one medium rare. It was cooked perfectly and melted in the mouth. We had chocolate fantasy as dessert, it was equally perfect. The service was discreet but attentive. This place is unmissable.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 645giancarlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika K, Marketing at Monte Bu Restaurant a Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great feedback! We are very delighted. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice pub.
The waiter informed us, that the meal preperation Will take aprox 50minutes.
After 70minutes i got my médium Czech filet steak 200g.
It seamed very small And very dry on surface. It was nearly ok, but part of it was well done, the other side rare. Not worth the price 500czk.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Onnasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika K, Marketing at Monte Bu Restaurant a Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

thank you for your time to write us feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with our service. Although we do not want to make excuses, we need to note that there is, in general, a lack of gastronomy staff at the moment. Therefore, the waiting time might be longer than usual, although we do our best. If you are not satisfied with the food you get, it is necessary to inform our staff so that they can get you another better meal.

We hope you will give us another chance and visit us soon again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monte Bu Restaurant a Steakhouse also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Monte Bu Restaurant a Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.