We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good”
other travellers have booked this property
The apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment
The Old Town Square, 200m far from the apartment The main bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The apartment
The Old Town Square, 200m far from the apartment
The main bathroom
Charles Bridge, 350m far from the apartment
The 2nd bedroom
Wenceslas Square, 200m far from the apartment
The Lift
The lift
The living room
The living room
The living room
The living room
The main bathroom
The main bathroom
The main bathroom
The main bathroom
The main bathroom
The main bathroom
The main bathroom
The 2nd bedroom
The 2nd bedroom
The 2nd bedroom
The 2nd bedroom
The 2nd bedroom
The 2nd bedroom
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The bar and the kitchen area
The bar and the kitchen area
The bar and the kitchen area
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The living/dining area
The dining area
The dining area
The reception
The reception
The reception
The 2nd bathroom
The 2nd bathroom
The same building has 2 different entrances, this is the second one. The red building
Havelska Market, since 1232, in the street of the building
50 meters far from the apartment
50 meters far from the apartment
The Clementinum, 300m far from the apartment
The Estates Theatre or Stavovské divadlo, 250m far from the apartment
100m far from the apartment
The Old New Synagogue, 500m far from the apartment
Mala Strana, few minutes by walk or 4 Tram stops with Tram 22 from Narodni Trida Station
Mustek Metro Station, 200m far from the apartment
Narodni Trida Metro and Tram Station,200m far from the flat.Tram 22 for Mala Strana and the Castle
A and B Metro gate, 150m far from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dr James...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Location - perfect, right in the middle of the old town, literally a 2 minute walk to Wenceslas square and less than 5 minutes to the astronomical clock. Restaurants right on your door step serving good quality local Czech food and also various international food. Good bars also within s stones throw of the appartment

Appartment
Clean, tidy and good decor, everything you could need is in the appartment, bedding, towels etc. Very large and comfy beds. The heating works well and we were never cold. it is on the third floor so there are a fair number of steps to climb and no lift so not ideal if you struggle getting about. Our only issue inside was that we ran out of hot water in the afternoon so couldn't make use of the jacuzzi bath to relax after a long day on our feet, only a minor problem though. If your not used to flats then you also have the general everyday noises of above and below you too but during the night we weren't disturbed or woken by anything.

Maury met us at the appartment luckily he was early as our flight arrived ahead of time. He is friendly and helpful, pointing us to a local restaurant and bar for our first night.

Would definitely book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, dead central
Liked least: Ran out of hot water
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank You for Your visit, You will be always welcome :)
Unfortunately during the afternoon for a couple of hours there was a little problem in the building about water. It is very difficult but unluckily some time it may happen.
Friendly greetings from Prague!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis B
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Dear Denis,
You have really been wonderful guests, and thank You so much for Your visit. You are welcome any time :)
And we are happy that during Your arrival You have found both the apartment exactly (or better) as described and pictured.
That is: with "fans", but there is no air conditioning (at present).

About the weather:
in Prague, there may be about 5-6-7 "hot" days every year.
A temperature around 30 Celsius degrees (during the day) is considered extraordinarily "hot", here.
And around 20-23 Celsius degrees (during the night) is considered extraordinarily "hot", here.
As, unfortunately, during some day of Your week spent here.
For example today is the 14th of August and at 10 pm the temperature was 16 Celsius degrees.
Yesterday, on the 13th of August, at 10 pm, the temperature was 13 Celsius degrees, instead.
Furthermore, unfortunately, during Your stay almost everywhere in Europe there was an extraordinary and historic "hot wave".
In Italy, for example, during the same period of Your stay, the daily temperature in several cities was around 40-45 Celsius degrees.

About the peak season (end of July-beginning of August):
exactly as described the apartment is located between (about 150 meters) the 2 main squares of the City of Prague.
So that, during the peak summer season, due to the tourist nature both of this city and of this particular area is reasonable to assume that maybe, during this period, there could be one or several events nearby.
And usually they are limited and acceptable both for the residents and the tourists.
If You want to spend one week in August living anywhere close to Trafalgar Square in London or close to Piazza della Signoria in Florence the situation, generally speaking, is the same, I'm sorry.
We are really sorry that You have not personally fully appreciated Your week in Prague.
Thank You so much for Your useful suggestion, it helps us to improve.
Kind regards from Prague,
Maury, Jarmila and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERONIQUE...
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
863beatri...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank You for Your visit :)
You and Your friends will be always welcome!
Friendly greetings from Prague
:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$68
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing