We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top gun”

Top Gun Prague Shooting Events
Ranked #2 of 305 Fun & Games in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pre-booking is essential. We are unable to accept customers arriving at our site without an appointment for security reasons. If you would like to shoot with us please book through our website and we will collect you direct from your hotel or apartment in Prague. AK47 shooting trips to private shooting range in Prague and surrounding area. Visitors will try a selection of well known guns in a safe and friendly environment (AK47, M16, Uzi, Glock 17, .44 Magnum, Dragunov sniper rifle etc). All instructors are English speaking and a full safety briefing is given before shooting. Established since 2003.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Fantastic time.really enjoyable.amazed at the knowledge and expertise that the staff had especially about the history of the weapons

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank pleb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"full monty"
in 132 reviews
"desert eagle"
in 70 reviews
"stag do"
in 70 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 28 reviews
"great fun"
in 71 reviews
"red army"
in 13 reviews
"professional instructors"
in 12 reviews
"magnum revolver"
in 11 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 13 reviews
"great morning"
in 10 reviews
"picked up from our hotel"
in 9 reviews
"explained everything"
in 9 reviews
"these guys"
in 12 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 15 reviews
"weapons"
in 157 reviews
"glock"
in 31 reviews
"rifle"
in 30 reviews
Filter

232 - 236 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

What can I say. Well run, professional, & friendly. All the instructors were helpful and fun. Driver was on time and got to and from the range. This was the most memorable part of our Prague trip.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sin1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Thanks for all the staff, we have a great experience in an amazing place in total security. The big first experience was amazing!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank guibikerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We were rushed and I had used 5 guns within 10 mins (Full Monty Package). Guns were quite heavy and would say this affected my aim. Coming to my wife's turn, the instructor was very rude as she had no experience and was somewhat scared nevertheless the way the instructor was touching her making it uncomfortable and at one point pushed her head down to aim! This of course put her off and ruined her experience in my opinion. Shame

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank aamar_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top_Gun_Prague, Manager at Top Gun Prague Shooting Events, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your trip to the range with us aamar_123.

The vast majority of our customers have never fired any sort of gun before and still manage to have a great time because our instructors are explicitly encouraged to be gentle and patient with customers. The 100s of other excellent TripAdvisor reviews and their positive comments about our instructors are evidence of this. The only times that it is necessary for an instructor to touch a customer or to raise his/her voice is when the customer is doing something that could cause an accident, or where the customer is not following the safety instructions despite repeated verbal requests to do so. For example is someone is not holding a gun correctly despite being given verbal instructions a few times then the instructor may gently guide the customer's hand or head into the correct position to prevent them from injuring themselves.

I have spoken with your instructor and he confirms that your wife was very nervous and did not appear to want to shoot. After just a couple of shots she dropped the gun on the table and the instructor was concerned so changed to more controlling hands-on instructional style for her own safety. He says he spoke with you and recommended that you take her shots for her, or that you agree to swap her guns to some smaller less powerful versions of the bigger guns (e.g. a smaller pistol instead of the full size AK47), but you declined this offer and encouraged your wife to keep shooting the full sized guns. Whilst I appreciate that this was not a positive experience for either you or your wife it could have been avoided if you had followed your instructors advice to not push your wife to shoot when she was clearly uncomfortable with it.

Regarding your comment that it only took 10 minutes to shoot 5 of the 8 guns on the Full Monty programme I think you must be mistaken as it takes longer than this even with much more experienced shooters. In total the instructor says you were on the range in total for about an hour including the sniper range and the shotgun range. The guns used are genuine full size military firearms so there isn't much we can do to change the weight, and if we did we would rightly have many customer complaints because this would not be the real thing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We had an excellent experience, instructors were very friendly and patient and it was amazing what types of guns and ammunition was available to shoot with. Little disappointment was that we made a prepayment for 5 persons but 2 cancelled because of sickness and were not with us at the shooting but we couldn't get the money back for the reservation or buy some extra ammo from it. I think the organisation can be a little more flexible with that kind of situations. Apart from that it was an excellent overall experience and we were very enthousiastic after the event.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top_Gun_Prague, Manager at Top Gun Prague Shooting Events, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for the 4 stars and positive feedback about the team Daniel K.

In response to your comment about the two guys that dropped out of your group on the day I have checked and your group only paid the basic 25 Euro per person deposit element in advance, not full prepayment. The deposit is used for the set up costs of the event such as the larger vehicle for a group of 5 and the extra instructor needed when we have more than 4 people in a group, so we incur these costs even if fewer people turn up on the day.

If you had prepaid in full then we would of course be flexible and split the ammunition for the missing guys between the rest of the group or let two of the group go around twice because you would have paid for it, but you had not prepaid for this so it was not offered. We try to be flexible and if we have a day or two notice of people dropping out we can usually make a refund, but with a no-show on the day its not possible to do this as we have already incurred the costs.

Thanks again for you review and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Gun Prague Shooting Events also viewed

 

Been to Top Gun Prague Shooting Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing