We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
58
40
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
40
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well equipped kitchen five nights old town excellent location microwave cons repair noise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights at Konvikt apartments, and loved every minute. Brilliant location, very clean, and the staff were so helpful. Reading previous reviews, we were worried that noise would be an issue, but we didn't find this to be the case. The double glazing is excellent, so heard nothing from the street at night. In the five nights we were there, the only other noise we heard in the apartments was someone using a shower rather late one night, but this really wasn't a problem. The apartment itself was perfectly located within the old town, and was lovely and clean - one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept in! The cooking facilities were adequate (double hob, microwave), although we never really used them - why would you with such reasonably priced restaurants on your doorstep? It's not the Ritz, but a very cost effective way of staying in the historic part of Prague. Would I return again? Absolutely YES!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank AnnieVF03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Our "appartment" had no coffee table (walk or reach a long ways if you have baboon arms for the dining table or kitchen sink) and no ice cube trays (maybe Czechs don't use ice). There was no oven or microwave (maybe Czechs don't bake or heat other than in pots). As stated by many others, the walls are very thin-we could hear our neighbors scratch and pick their noses. However, it was very, very clean. It was also in a good location. It was also very inexpensive for Prague. Frankly, for the last three positives, I doubt seriously if my negatives will dissuade anyone from coming here. In addition, I doubt if any of these reviews are read by management. If they are, I believe they are noted with interest, but not much.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKonvikt, Manažer at Apartment Konvikt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and proposal of how we can make our property better. We take note of all the guests reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The Konvikt apartments are in a great location a few minutes walk to the centre. Great communication with reception who organised transport to and from the airport, which was reasonably priced. We had room 9 on the second floor, which had two bedrooms. Lots of space and everything you needed. Staff came in every day made beds and tidied around. Everywhere was spotless. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Location - couldn't be better. in middle between all locations - old town, new quarter, and Charles bridge/lesser town. Moreover, it is in a quite alley, so not too much noise which is rare in this very noisy part of town.
Communication - very good, no complaints.
Service Availability - reception was available from 8:30 till midnight and also on Sundays.
Rooms - quite spacious, we'll equiped and very clean. plenty of storage space.
The not so good:
Elevator - small and scary, not safe.
Shower - hot water pressure not stable.
Towels - not changed during 4 days (we didn't ask to)
Walls - very thin, you could hear every sound from the next room which was irritating.
To conclude, pros beat cons and adding the very reasonable pricing it offers a very good option. Enjoy your stay in this wonderful city.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Abumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Tall thin apartment pblock with late reception - arrived from train journey and found a welcome quiert space to sleep at a low cost - kitchen and bathroom facilities very good but nothing beautiful here. Didn't manage to work the TV - there were no instructons - though the wifi was very fast. Tiny lift which worked but had one wall open to the building as it went up. They offer breakfast but I had other plans.

Room tip: HIgh up is good for quiet - be aware of the tiny elevator
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TerryParad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews