We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
470
550
161
39
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
550
161
39
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace great location lego museum old town charles bridge wenceslas square walking distance castle view rooms are small tesco supermarket recommend this hotel central location british airways top floor two single beds city break metro station
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We booked the Metropol through a BA city break deal.
I read the various TripAdvisor and Google reviews, most of the low ratings were due to the rooms not having a view. We decided to upgrade our room so emailed the hotel. This first response set the standard for the hotel, they were very quick to reply, polite and efficient. Having paid a little extra (€35 a night) for a room with a view, upon arrival we were booked into room #807. If you’re going here you could do no better than to request this room. Great views over the city and close to the roof terrace.
Breakfast is a buffet deal with hot and cold food on offer. I can highly recommend the granola with yoghurt. There is also a cafe near reception serving coffees and cake.
The room was clean and tidy with a good sized bathroom for the four days we were there.
The hotel is perfectly situated, being as it is in walking distance for all the standard tourist attractions. If you want to go further afield it’s just a short walk to the Metro station where you can also get one of the many trams.
There is free WiFi though out the hotel and a single (slow) lift to all floors.
A highly recommended hotel and we will be staying here again when we go back to Prague.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank SVacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manažer at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Steven V,

thank you for taking the time and writing such a lovely review of your stay at Design hotel Metropol. I´m glad to hear that you were satisfied with our services and that our staff was helpful and friendly. We try to do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Hope to see you soon at Design hotel Metropol.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We booked a ' package ' with Jet2 but did our own transfer with ' Prague airport transfers ' who are brilliant.
The hotel is situated on a one way main street, and perfectly placed to see many of the sights on foot. We had a 6th floor room overlooking the street, it was clean, as was the bathroom, with constant hot water, a good shower over the bath.

Buffet breakfast with a choice of hot and cold food , and the choice varied from day to day.

Whist it was autumn, the roof terrace would be great in the summer of an evening .

Room tip: the views are at the back and overlook the city
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheshireguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manažer at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear cheshireguy,

thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review of your stay. I´m pleased that you were satisfied with our services and that you had an enjoyable stay.

Hope to see you soon again at Design hotel Metropol.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for 4 nights. Hotel staff very helpful. Rooms are lovely and clean and have everything you need. Cafe downstairs does a lovely coffee.The central location is great to get to all areas of Prague x Thank you for a lovely stay and we will certainly be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manažer at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Carole B,

thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review of your stay. I´m pleased that you were satisfied with our services and that you had an enjoyable stay.

Hope to see you soon again at Design hotel Metropol.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

A very good 3 star hotel, don't think its 4 star. nice and clean room, (stay on 8th floor for great city views)
good buffet breakfast, ideal location and very friendly staff. would use again as its so central

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manažer at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Noel M,

thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review of your stay. I´m pleased that you were satisfied with our services and that you had an enjoyable stay.

Hope to see you soon again at Design hotel Metropol.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Stayed in the Design Metropol hotel Prague for four nights.A very nice, clean, tidy & comfortable room.
Excellent breakfast with very helpful & considerate staff.

Location very central ,& a lot of places of interest were within walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank flog210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor V, Manažer at Design Metropol Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear log210,

thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review of your stay. I´m pleased that you were satisfied with our services and that you had an enjoyable stay.

Hope to see you soon again at Design hotel Metropol.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews