We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
598
401
86
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
401
86
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz bar old town nice hotel a large shopping mall andel station cleaning ladies tesco supermarket business trip city centre walk in shower hotel is located transport links breakfast selection coffee machine two blocks business hotel great shower
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Just stayed 4 nights here. Hotel is near public transport, shopping and restaurants. Room was good and service very good. Breakfasts had a large variety of choices. I enjoyed great Czech wine at bar. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cettiwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViennaHousehotel, Manažer at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear cettiwg,
thank you very much for choosing angelo by Vienna House for your stay in Prague. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, you were satisfied with our services and you would recommend us further.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back really soon again!
With kind regards,
Kateřina Joklová
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

A very decent hotel with a great location. The transport infrastructure is great: a direct bus from airport and trams to the centre of Prague. Clean, silent AC, and a GREAT SELECTION of food for breakfast. I strongly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank olgab220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViennaHousehotel, Manažer at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Olga B,

thank you very muchy for your very decent review. We are happy that you have enjoyed our location, silet AC and thank you for appreciating our greta slection of food for breakfast.
We are looking for your next visit!
With best regards,
Kateřina Joklová
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Stayed for 4 nights at this hotel, the rooms are comfortable, air conditioning good and the bathroom/shower excellent. They are a little slow to replace tea/coffee in the room, but it wasn't a problem. The breakfasts were fantastic, lots of choice, all well cooked and presented, and as it's a help yourself buffet, we certainly started the day on the right foot! What made this hotel 5 stars for us was the staff, the man who checked us in could not have been more helpful and he gave us lots of his local knowledge about places we should visit. Definitely recommend Tradice restaurant, which is literally two minutes walk away and excellent value. The lady on the bar, I think Stepanka was her name, was probably the most bubbly, friendly and helpful hotel employee I have ever come across. She and all the other staff are a real credit to the hotel. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Charltonfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViennaHousehotel, Manažer at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Charltonfan,

It was our pleasure to host you at the angelo by Vienna House Prague. Thank you very much for your time you spent to write your nice review and share it with other travellers. It is always so nice to read, that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Special thanks for highlighting the service provided by our team member Stepanka at the Jazz Bar. We will be happy to share your review with our entire team.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel in the near future.

Kateřina Joklová
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We stayed in a suite and it was beautiful, except the air conditioning did not work well. We asked the staff to help and they sent a tech to fix it but he was only able to help partly. Staff told us they'd continue to work on it, but it never happened before we left.

My friend stayed in a different room and he said his worked just fine. So be careful during the summer months.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShawnLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViennaHousehotel, Manažer at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Shawn L,

Thank you very much for choosing the angelo by Vienna House Prague for your stay and for sharing your great review with other travellers. We are happy that you have enjoyed our services and thank you for appreciating our friendly and helpful team. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and we are so sorry we were not able to meet all your expectations. We are still working on technical update of our rooms and if you give us the chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience.
With best regards,
Kateřina Joklová
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

I am very frequent business traveller and at least 2 times per month I am accomodated in this hotel. The staff is very friendly and kind, each time I am upgraded, the room is clean and meets the 4 star standard. The breakfast got worse throught the time (in course of 3 years), however, still good comparing to another hotels. Scrambled eggs are the issue in all hotels I have been except 1 or 2... I will be your happy customer, I hope, in the future again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViennaHousehotel, Manažer at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Michal S,

thank you very much for your comment and please be assured I share it with our Chef Michal Halla. This will turn in an inspiration in all of us to evolve to a higher level of professionalism and deeper understanding of guest needs in everything we do.
With best regards,
Kateřina Joklová
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews