We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
427
482
112
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
482
112
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wenceslas square old town nice hotel recommend this hotel charles bridge busy road within walking distance safe area mini bar tea coffee the main train station excellent location spent nights here triple room minute walk central location by foot
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The only positive about this hotel is front desk peronell ,especially Peter.
Very stuffy and hot durring hot summer days in the hallways ,one one of the mornings there where empty food plates durring breakfast even no eggs of any kind ,slow and appatethic service ,would not reccomend for handycapped or disabled person without transportation,reguested double bed room ,but two separate beds.Would not stay again in this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera K, Sales and Revenue Dept. at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Shafir,
thank you a lot for your visit and also for your feedback. We really appreciate it and I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast and services. I will share your experience with our director and we will try to improve it.
Best regards,
Vera Karglova
Sales and Revenue Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The hotel is well situated 10 mns from the heart of the city. It offers a private carpark and big rooms. The bathrooms were very well equiped and the rooms kept very clean.
The staff was friendly and professional and the breakfast very good!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronique378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera K, Sales and Revenue Dept. at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Veronique378,
I would like to thank you for all your positive comments on our location, cleanliness, breakfast and special thanks for mentioning our staff - we are trying to do our best. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Archibald City anytime in the future!
Best regards,
Vera Karglova
Sales and Revenue Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for the second time, for one night with my husband. We didn’t know that the underground parking was so limited and a reservation is necessary. When we arrived on a motorbike on a very hot day, the friendly receptionist Zuzana went out of her way to help us out and we managed to fit in a space with someone else. If that wasn’t possible I honestly don’t know what would we do! Thank you for being so kind and helpful, we really appreciate it. The room was modern, comfortable and clean. Free lunch buffet in the afternoon was a much appreciated surprise. Breakfast was yummy. The location is perfect - right in the city centre and there is plenty of restaurants and pubs around. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Iveta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera K, Sales and Revenue Dept. at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Iveta A,
thank you very much for your positive feedback and for all the nice comments about our rooms, convenient location, breakfast, afternoon snack and helpful staff, especially my colleague Zuzana. Might you be coming back to Prague in the future, we will be more than happy to welcome you!
Best regards,
Vera Karglova
Sales and Revenue Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. We arrived little bit early for check in and the receptionist has recommended a great restaurant for lunch, gave us a map and was very helpful. The room was super clean and had all that you need for a short stay. The breakfast had a really great choice of food for everyone. The hotel was 15 minutes walk to lots of sights. Really recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera K, Sales and Revenue Dept. at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Michaela C,
it was a pleasure to welcome you at our place and I am super happy to hear you have had such a great time time with us. Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for all the nice comments about our rooms, cleanliness, breakfast, convenient location and helpful staff. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Archibald City anytime in the future!
Kind regards,
Vera Karglova
Sales and Revenue Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Very nice hotel, very clean and comfortable, staff were very helpful especially Suzanna who was always very bubbly and willing to help with any request including directions to a cake shop to buy a birthday cake for a special birthday. Her directions were excellant. The free lunch buffet was a welcomed extra. Their knowledge of the area was good. The absence of a bar was amuzing at first but there was a lovely bar nearby called U Pravdu which also served lovely food.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anvillahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera K, Sales and Revenue Dept. at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear anvillahouse,
I would like to thank you for your excellent review. It is nice to read you were satisfied with our services and friendly staff, especially my colleague Susanne. It will be pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel during your next visit of Prague.
Kind regards,
Vera Karglova
Sales and Reveneu Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews