We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
300
86
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
86
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles bridge karlova street old town square the double glazed windows small hotel eggs to order small square perfect location astronomical clock sitting area stay there again good nights sleep bed was comfortable buffet style top floor the air conditioning wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We stayed at Aurus for 2 nights. We spent a great time in Prague during Easter. Hotel Aurus has perfect location, admist all of the main attractions. Our double room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and varied. Hotel staff was very friendly. We live in the CR,near Prague and we definitely visit Aurus very soon again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurushotelprague, Manažer at Hotel AURUS, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Jan S.,

Thank you very much for your 5 points review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked the Double room ("...was spacious, clean and comfortable"). Thank you also for complimenting our location, breakfast and staff.

We look forward to having you here soon!

Petra Holoubkova
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Aurus hotel was excellent. The loacation, service, breakfast..etc. We stayed there three nights and love the place. We have suite A, it was spacious and very clean. There came little bit noise from the square and pub during the night but it wasn't so disturbing. The hotel is middle of everything, very near to Charles Bridge and many other tourist attractions.
WE highly recommend this hotel and Prague.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Sanna61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurushotelprague, Manažer at Hotel AURUS, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Sanna61,

Thank you very much for your great review and for recommending our hotel to the other visitors to Prague. We are really happy that you complimented our location, service and breakfast and that you liked the Family suite A - " it was spacious and very clean".

We look forward to welcoming you here again in the near future.

Petra Holoubkova
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel Aurus has it all. It's location puts you right next to old town which had the Easter market when I was there-beautiful. Nothing is too far of a walk from the hotel-even the train station is a reasonable walk. The hotel is historic and is beautifully decorated on the outside and even more so in the inside. The staff was always there to help. They had the biggest hotel room I've been in for the price (check out some pictures). The bathroom was very spacious and had all the amenities. There was a living room and a water colored ceiling to tip it all off. The hotel was also so close to everything including the Charles Bridge!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank boyboytoyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurushotelprague, Manažer at Hotel AURUS, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we were „the best hotel you have ever stayed in “. Thank you also for complimenting the size of the room, the bathroom, our staff and location. We really appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the near future.

Petra Holoubkova
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Aurus hotel for four nights and it was very good. The best thing of this hotel is the position, it is very close to every place! The stuff was very nice and very kind! If we will go back to Prague for sure we will stay again at Aurus hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank McB126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurushotelprague, Manažer at Hotel AURUS, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear KiaB861,
thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you will stay with us again when you come back to Prague. We look forward to having you here soon.

Petra Holoubkova
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Reception staff very helpful. Room F very spacious with own hall way. Sleeps 3. Table and chairs for two. Beautiful chandelier. Two seater settee. Mini bar. Coffee & Tea making facilities. Modern bathroom with shower only. Breakfast fresh fruit, cereals, cold meats and cheese. Eggs boiled, scrambled with sausage or bacon. Fresh bread and cakes.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel4u56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurushotelprague, Manažer at Hotel AURUS, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Madam and Sir,

thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for describing our hotel as an "old world charm in Prague". I have nothing to add except one thing – you mention that there was „a shower only in the bathroom“ in room F , in which you stayed. I just wanted to point out that for your next stay, having a room with a bathtub in the bathroom is no problem! Just request such a room in advance.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the near future.

Petra Holoubkova
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews