We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
300
86
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
86
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles bridge karlova street old town square the double glazed windows small hotel eggs to order small square perfect location astronomical clock sitting area stay there again good nights sleep bed was comfortable buffet style top floor the air conditioning wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

The location is excellent, few minutes walk from the famous Charles bridge and old town. I wanted to book something close to the center without paying a fortune and this turned out to be perfect The hotel is on a very nice street with lots of shops and eateries. Of course lots of tourists pass through these streets but for good reason. Also the hotel is in a nice historic building.
We loved our room which was spacious and had lots of character. Bathroom looked to be newer and had a huge walk in shower. Many windows overlooking the street. Although I wasn't annoyed by outside noise like other reviewers, it maybe because we were a few floors up.
The staff was wonderful. Very nice and went out of their way to help. They made restaurant recommendations which we definitely took and didn't regret it. Also they held our bag after we checked out with no problems.
Breakfast also good with plenty of selection and eggs made to order.

We would definitely stay again !!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank live2travell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurushotelprague, Manažer at Hotel AURUS, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear live2travell,

thank you so much for your great review and for complimenting our location, room, bathroom, breakfast and staff. It was our pleasure to have you here! We look forward to welcoming you here again in the near future.

Petra Holoubkova
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed for two nights for vacation and the room was the biggest, nicest we had in Europe. The staff was friendly, English speaking and helpful. A late check in was no problem and the breakfast was well above average.

But the best part, by far, was the location. Two blocks from Charles Bridge, two blocks from Old Town Sq. How can you beat that?

I am sure there are more expensive, more elegant places to stay but I seriously found nothing wrong with this place and will absolutely stay there again. Pro Tip: they offer a 10% discount if you pay in cash.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newspindoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurushotelprague, Manažer at Hotel AURUS, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your 5 points review. We are very pleased to read that your room „was the biggest and nicest“ you had in Europe and that you will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you here in the near future!

Petra Holoubkova
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This is a wonderful hotel in a perfect location. We had suite c and it was great! It looked exactly like the pictures. The staff was very friendly and the made to order breakfast were fantastic. I would stay here again and wish I could give them ten stars!

Room Tip: Shut the windows and turn on the air conditioner. We slept like babies!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cacarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurushotelprague, Manažer at Hotel AURUS, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear cacarroll,

thank you so much for your great review! We are really happy that we deserved „ten stars“ from you and that you liked everything we ourselves consider to be highlights of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you here again in the future.

Petra Holoubkova
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed in room C large suite with air conditioning unit above bed. Location is between town square and Charles bridge short walk to both. Can be a bit loud but much better once windows are closed. If it's warm air conditioner is a must not all rooms have one. The location could not be better! I would stay at Aurus hotel if I ever go back to Pargue we were treated very well!

Room Tip: Get a suite with an air conditioner during the warm months.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurushotelprague, Manažer at Hotel AURUS, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for sharing your positive experience in our hotel and for complimenting our location, room C and our staff. It was our pleasure to take care of you and we hope you choose our hotel next time when you come to Prague. Incidentally, there are air-conditioning units in all of our rooms.

Petra Holoubkova
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Beautiful hotel right in the heart of old town. Minutes walk to the St Charles Bridge. Plenty of stores, restaurants and street food all around. Was the perfect location for us. We had a 3rd floor suite. Large, clean, very nicely decorated room. Huge bathroom, bathtub no stand up shower. Breakfast was included and was very nice. Scrambled eggs and bacon made to order. The most wonderful part of the hotel is the girls at reception. Always friendly smile, always willing to help with what to do and how to go around in Prague. Always smiling faces,

Stayed: August 2015
Thank irishwhiskey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurushotelprague, Manažer at Hotel AURUS, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Madam,

thank you so much for sharing your positive experience in our hotel and for complimenting the size of the room, the location, our buffet breakfast and last but not least our staff. It was our pleasure to have you here and we hope you will choose our hotel again if you come back to Prague.

Petra Holoubkova
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews