We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,454)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveller rating
487
683
205
46
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
683
205
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles bridge old town great hotel within walking distance antique furniture dancing house min walk main attractions beautiful city triple room walked everywhere mini bar a lovely stay sister hotel excellent location reception staff public transport
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Visited here early August with a couple of friends. Hotel is lovely and clean, staff are friendly and helpful and we found the hotel perfect for our stay. Breakfast is small but varied. Hotel organised a taxi for us to the airport and tried their best to help us with any requests we had. Hotel is very conveniently located, just a short walk from the main town and with several different places to eat just on the doorstep. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Traveler Jystone,
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay, enjoyed the location and good service. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards
Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Caesar Prague during the first week of August to enjoy a visit to one of the world's most beautiful cities. The hotel is in a great location (a 15-20 minute stroll to Wenceslas Square in one direction, and the Charles bridge in another. It is in a quite area with little traffic in the evening and with a 7am - 4am convenience store just around the corner. The breakfast (included in the room rate) is simple but sufficient to satisfy most (we certainly were, with fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, and a few more traditional Czech offerings).

Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. While our TV remote did not work that well, we weren't here to watch television, so it wasn't really an issue. The maid service was good, and the room was always clean and pleasant when we returned after our daily excursions.

I suppose the best review we could offer is that we would stay here again if we were to ever return to Prague.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jeffm260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Traveler Jeffm260,
Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay and you were impressed by the breakfast. We look forward to have you back in the future.
Best regards
Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Location is perfect, the hotel is pretty old but with a desuet nice atmosphere, the service is cool and easy going, rooms are old furnished but very big and so quiet ( room 209).
Excellent fitness equipement and full buffet for breakfast with a good range of salted/sweet choice.
Very good value.

Room Tip: room 209, isolated, not on the street, view on the court.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Traveler Sylvan S.
thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards
Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Caesar Prague for 9 days. This places claims to be a 4-star hotel but it's more like 3-star.

The room was clean and quiet but the staff and the philosophy of the hotel is to do absolute minimum to save money. The room was a cross between a luxury hotel and a hospital room. No character. No sign of true luxury or warmth.

The most uninspired and disappointing thing was the breakfast. For a Czech hotel with supposedly Czech tradition the breakfast was a shame for Czech Republic. Cold boiled eggs and thawed frozen vegetables daily was the "warm" part. The rest were pastries and stale breads and old fruits.
The kitchen staff refused to make me two over-easy eggs when I asked. Extremely lazy.

After complaining to front desk I was told "I eat a pastry every day and it's usually fresh. If you have problems talk to the manager"

If you want good breakfast at comparable price or less try Adria ... They care for their customers.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Bahman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Traveler Bahman S.,
thank you for detailed informations.
Our hotel and staff staff receive so many nice compliments about attentive service, that it is very sad to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. Your experience will be carefully reviewed with all employee concerned . We feel sure that you will find our services much improved on your next stay to Prague.

With regards
Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Very reasonably priced, good location just away from the centre so quieter but only a stroll along the river to the Charles bridge. Breakfast was very varied and buffet style so choose what you want and help yourself. Open 7am to 10am so enjoyed relaxed mornings. Room was cleaned daily. Slippers were provided, nice surprise and very useful.
Only one downside walls not sound proofed but out most of the time.
Staff very helpful. Plenty of nearby restaurants as only snacks are served through the day. Transfers can be booked at the hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geza21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manažer at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Traveler Geza21,
thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you had a great stay and you were impressed by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With kind regards
Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews