We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
322
245
56
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
245
56
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town square great location no elevator stay there again the main square charming hotel jewish quarter small hotel third floor restaurants and bars checking out breakfast was delicious within walking distance breakfast room few minutes walk central location on foot
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

high-ceilinged rooms that look freshly redone with good beds, old double windows (if you've been to Europe you know what these are - love them, remind me of my relatives' house) and bright bathrooms with new fixtures where everything works (i.e. meets my base requirements for a hotel room). Dining room is charming (glass roof over a courtyard that was enclosed and turned into an interior) with lots of plants, comfortable chairs; for breakfast the cook puts together some treat every day, like little sandwiches with cucumber and fish spread, or ham/cheese breakfast wrap. Nice variety of cereal/fruit/breads as well as "English breakfast" components and also salad & cold cuts. We had dinner there one night as well, very good. Easy walking to old town square, waterfront & bridges, good tram connections. Elevator works if you need it. The stuff that you need, nice and effective staff, if you want to feel like you're in the real modern Europe and don't need a commodified corporate hotel fantasy, go there.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johannes s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antikhotels, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Antik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear GuestsJohannes.
Thank you very much for your generous evaluation.
We are glad that the stay in our hotel helped to make your visit of Prague very special and hope sincerely to welcome you soon again. Best regards
Team hotel Antik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel very comfortable and good value for money. The room was very modern, clean and quiet. The hotel is central and close to restaurants,shop and places of interest to tourist. Staff were very helpful and we were able to keep room our after check out time. Receptionist booked a taxi for the airport for us and changed our 50 euro note to smaller notes. A very good holiday and I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marilynneave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antikhotels, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Antik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Marilyn.
Thank you for your positive comments.
Along with our team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in the very near future.
Sincerely
Team hotel Antik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Very nice and clean hotel in the city centre - just 2 or 3 minutes walking distance from old city square (Staromestske namesti). Vynikajuca poloha, velmi prijemny personal, ciste izby, boli sme velmi spokojni po vsetkych strankach.

Room tip: Hotel ma dve casti - ak nepotrebujete vytah, poziadajte o izby 104 alebo 208. If you don´t need an elevator, ask for rooms 208 or 104.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martinfencak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antikhotels, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Antik, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018
Google Translation

Vážený pane Martine.
Moc si vážíme Vašeho času napsat těchto pár pěkných vět, děkujeme za ně a budeme se těšit na Vaši příští návštěvu.
Se srdečným pozdravem
Tým hotelu Antik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We booked this hotel for one night only since our flight back home would depart from the Prague airport early in the morning. We were two adults and one teen, so we booked one of the "designer" rooms. Upon arrival, we found out that our room had no access to an elevator and was located on the 3rd floor. My wife asked: "No elevator"? "No, you booked a room without elevator". I don't honestly remember seeing a disclaimer about no access to elevators when we booked, but alas, we went up three floors with heavy suitcases. The room was spacious, very clean and modern. That was the good part. Now comes the bad part: after checking in we went out for a boat tour; when we came back the room smelled like sewer. I spoke to the reception desk and told them about it. They offered me a Glade air spray. No, I am not kidding. I asked if they had another room and they offered me a double room, but after 3 flights of stairs and for one night only, we chose the spray. And spray we did. When checking out, I asked for a courtesy discount since the room smelled awful and obviously they said they could not do it. The hotel is a quick walk to many restaurants and attractions, but we would not stay there again. Perhaps I missed the elevator issue when I booked online, but it wasn't exactly clear. If you have been to Prague before (this was our second time), you know they have a long way to go as far as customer service is concerned. As my wife likes to say, a smile doesn't cost anything and makes a huge difference.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank wdstkralik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderful experience in this hotel situated in the very centre of Prague!! The rooms are quite big, clean and well furnished. Very good the breakfast, that changes everyday. Nothing else to say, everithing was perfect!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DYD86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antikhotels, Manažer at Hotel Antik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, location and breakfast options. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews