We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Starters”
Review of Ristorante Pagana - CLOSED

Ristorante Pagana
Cuisines: European, Italian, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: We are italian family restaurant with authentic italian kitchen, and friendly athmosphere. You can find us in the center of Prague just two minutes from Narodní Třída. Besides traditional Italian dishes we also serve fresh fishes, seafood and daily changing specials. Our signature dish, flammed spaghetti which is prepared in a wheel of Parmigiano Reggiano in front of you is not just beatiful to watch but still prepared the same way like our grandma from Catania, Sicily showed us many years ago and we are till now using her original recipe of sugo pomodoro.
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Had read a few reviews and one made me second quess this place.

We turned up ready for big evening as it was our friends last night in Prague. My immediate thought was "Oh I'm not too sure" as the Resturant is small and on first inspection plain.

We ordered starters and wine which where all amazing. The wine glasses and wine itself where very special so you started to see the quality was there. I wanted to stay and carry on but the limited vegetarian options wasn't working for all at the table.

So this is a very good resturant but menu is a little limited.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank SelwynP20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo_Pagana, Manager at Ristorante Pagana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Selwyn P,

thank you for your review and the time writing it we feel happy to know that all went well and you guys had a good time.

Best regards

Ristorante Pagana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 420 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Son had booked us a anniversary meal here. On arrival shown to a cosy table for two with a chilled bottle of Proseco. A little later told by the same waiter that we had the wrong table and asked us to move. A little later the manager apologised and explained it was the right table but there was a confusion with the names. Must have been an influx of Rajs that week. We did have a good giggle about it later but the finer details of customer service need to be worked on. As far as the food is concerned, starter a basic Antipasti but the main and sweet excellent. Even with the confusion would highly recommend it

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank tRP7pNGb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo_Pagana, Manager at Ristorante Pagana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear tRP7pNGb,

sorry for my late reply, and thank you for your review. My family is proud and happy that you had such a nice anniversary meal with us. We are sorry for the confusion with your bottle of champagne. Such a mix up is happening once in a blue moon.
We hope to get the chance to serve you next time when you decide to visit Prague again.

Best Regards

Your family Pagana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Ate here for a lunch which is located just two minutes away from the metro line B station but a little confusing walk and can be found under the cellar with misleading signs. The waiting time between the appetizer and the main course took more than 30 minutes as they really prepared it after the order was made, and so the whole meal took two hours. The food was slightly below my expectations, but still good and acceptable. The fish, the risotto and the pasta was fresh, yummy and tasted good. The service was really well, they served us organisedly and treated us good as somehow like a long lost friend. The ambience was good, though the noise problem was sometimes a problem due to the amount of people dining. The price was slightly expensive, but still considerable and reasonable. Overall, a very good italian style lunch, which I recommended travellers upon dining for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Justin9127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo_Pagana, Manager at Ristorante Pagana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Justin C,

thank you very much for your review and the time writing it.
We hope to get a chance next time to make your stay even better and would love to earn a five star feedback from you.

Best Regards

Your Ristorante Pagana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Beware of finding the entrance: Just at the Vladislavova #17 turn to the yard and after approx. 15 m you will see the entrance door ahead you, follow the stairs to basement.
Once you are seated, do not try to study the menu. Much more smarter is to be guided by the son of the owner Mrs. Pagana (sorry, cannot remember his name after 5 different bottles of cool wine). He will carry you through the heaven of tastes.
Instead of traditional Prosecco do not worry to try "an Italian Champagne", you will be really surprised both by the affordable price and the taste).

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank jindrichs258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo_Pagana, Manager at Ristorante Pagana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear jindrichs258,

what a pleasure to read your review, thank you very much for sharing your experience with all of us.
My family and me are so happy and filled with pride that you enjoyed a awesome time with us.
We try very hard to walk the extra mile with our guest to create a warm atmosphere.
Please let us know the next time you are going to visit our restaurant.

Best regards

Your family Pagana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Santos and his family made our visit memorable. Couldnt have been any more accomodating. Wine selections were outstanding and we received personalized touch on the menu. Great steak and pasta as well as perfectly prepared turbot. Don't miss this and book far in advance.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank bgaccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo_Pagana, Manager at Ristorante Pagana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear bgaccountant,

we are very proud to hear that you had such a great time with us, thank you for your time writing this lovely feedback and giving us the feeling to be a part of prague's magic.This means a lot for my family and me.
Please make sure that you visit us soon again next time in prague.

Best regards

Your family Pagana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pagana also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.