We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food at moderate prices”

Potrefena Husa Hybernska
Ranked #219 of 5,982 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Nové Město (New Town)
Description: Potrefená Husa Hybernská with a seating capacity of almost 300 people has been one of the popular meeting places in the historic centre of Prague. Our permanent menu is updated regularly and complemented with theme-based special offers. From Monday to Friday, under the management of our chef Karel Kaplan and the managers Michal Houška and Petr Kozák, our team prepares the lunch menu from fresh and quality ingredients. Our permanent menu is regularly updated and complemented with theme-based special offers. We pay a really special attention to our beer which is always well treated and of optimum temperature, whether you drink it in our beer cellar, at the bar or in the gallery on the first floor. We have eight kinds of draught beer on tap. We are proud of our cocktails and home-made soft drinks, both in the permanent or seasonal offer, our professional bar staff pay special attention to every drink. Potrefená Husa Hybernská is part of the #together network of restaurants.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

If you are looking for goulash soup or a tartare this is a nice place to go. A little bit noisy perhaps, but service is prompt and helpful . Beer is good as well, I believe the franchise belongs to the brewery itself.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr K, Manažer at Potrefena Husa Hybernska, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for rating our restaurant and we hope you will continue to be satisfied.
We will do our best to ensure that.
Have a nice day,

Michal Houška
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

At first we were a little bit disappointed because it does not look like a local dinner restaurant. But after a few minutes we recognized that it is a good combination of local food in a modern styled restaurant. Good choice for a dinner.

Thank Lars-O. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr K, Manažer at Potrefena Husa Hybernska, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for rating our restaurant and we hope you will continue to be satisfied.
We will do our best to ensure that.
Have a nice day,

Michal Houška
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Very good food and typical czech dishes! I really suggest to eat in this restaurant!! Staff was kind and willing

Thank Chiara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr K, Manažer at Potrefena Husa Hybernska, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for rating our restaurant and we hope you will continue to be satisfied.
We will do our best to ensure that.
Have a nice day,

Petr Kozák
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

A modern chain of restaurants that offer good food at a reasonable price. The decor is modern and fitting for the style of food they are serving. This is traditional food with a modern twist.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr K, Manažer at Potrefena Husa Hybernska, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for rating our restaurant and we hope you will continue to be satisfied.
We will do our best to ensure that.
Have a nice day,

Petr Kozák
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stopped off here for dinner a couple of weeks ago, this place was recommended by my hotel and I can certainly see why. The place was very full of mainly young people and it seemed that a lot of them were 'locals'. The restaurant had an energy and a buzz about it and although there was plenty of music this did not intrude on the evening. The food was excellent, very tasty and with quick service. There were vegetarian options on the menu although this place mainly caters for carnivores! There were three of us dining that evening and a two course meal including drinks came out at just under £50.00. I was so surprised at the low price that I even queried it with the waiter. I would certainly recommend eating here and would suggest that it might be sensible to book.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrPaul1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Potrefena Husa Hybernska also viewed

 

Been to Potrefena Husa Hybernska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing