We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
163
146
45
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
146
45
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk letna park old town great hotel quiet area metro system public transport junior suite rooms are big hotel is located breakfast room included breakfast the hotel staff clean hotel each morning fresh fruit beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Beautiful downtown Prague can be overfull with tourists and it’s good to get away from them a bit. The Art Hotel is out of the centre, on the opposite bank of the Vltava near the Letna Park and Sparta football stadium – slightly more than the ten minutes’ walk to the Old Town claimed by the hotel itself but still less than twenty, and even less to the Castle. It’s in the city’s diplomatic area with leafy avenues and fine residences, and in the nearby Dejvice district there are plenty of good authentic pub-restaurants where locals eat (try Budvarka or U Veveky). The hotel itself is clean, the décor is sharp and imaginative while rooms are spacious and light (room 203 has a nice little balcony with a view of the Castle) even if the bed was a little lumpy. The breakfast – which can be taken in the pleasant patio area at the rear of the hotel - is very good. There’s room to park a car out front or a 5-minute walk to the nearest tram stop. The Art Hotel offers excellent value for money : at less than 100 Euros a night (May 2018) this is a really attractive option in an increasingly expensive city.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlustLucerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The hotel is located in a very quit location near one of the major parks in Prague - Stromovka and in a very quiet place. The rooms are spacious and bed comfortable. Internet is very good. Breakfast is also ok. I slept very good and it is something to be thankful for.

On the other hand the hotel is more 3 stars then 4. Lift is not really of a use as it has to be taken in between the floors, so you have to carry your language anyway about 20 steps, without anyone offering help.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jirka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

A really lovely hotel in a wonderfully convenient location, close by to all transport links and tourist sites. I was able to easily walk to Prague Castle from here and it was no trouble at all to use public transport to reach Prague Zoo and the main train station. Reception staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was beautiful and the bed was insanely comfortable. I had a wonderful stay here and would certainly return. Having a mini bar in the room, WiFi access and luggage storage facilities was ideal for my needs.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travellinrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kotikova, Manager at Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing of our hotel for your stay in Prague and nice comments,we so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here and felt comfortable. We hope you will be back soon, Have a nice time, Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Read all the reviews and decided to give this hotel a try as it is in the area where my son lives.The 1st night we were unable to sleep as the bed seemed to have only a bobbly undershot on it. This was sorted the next day after we complained we then had a proper sheet and slept well as the hotel is in a very quiet area.Breakfast was awful ,lots of different salads all in a mayonnaise type sauce. There was very limited choice of cooked food on 2 days there was no choice, the fried egg looked like it came out of a harribo packet, and was cold.The bar is in the reception area and you are served by the receptionist, the price for a glass of wine varied according to who served you.However, the hotel is clean the rooms large and the bathroom nicely arranged with reasonable space. There is no kettle in the room but you can get a pot of hot water from reception.The staff on reception were all friendly and efficient , not so the breakfast waitress.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DorsetBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our time in Prague was a whistle stop tour with lots of exploring and walking.
I was an absolute pleasure to stay in this hotel with the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in (ever!). The room was lovely and clean with a nice big bath. The breakfast had lots of choice with fresh tea and coffee.
The staff were really friendly and helpful and it was right near a tram stop that took you directly in to town.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone for a short or long stay. Great value for money. Thanks Art Hotel :-)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsLewisSkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews