We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
164
146
45
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
146
45
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop minute walk letna park soccer stadium old town nice hotel quiet area metro system public transport junior suite breakfast room hotel is located included breakfast reception staff a wonderful stay each morning fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Overall clean rooms and friendly environment however I would recommend to include more options for breakfast and at least label the food and the type of meat as for me being of Muslim religion it was difficult to tell which is pork and which not..

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gezim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kotikova, Manager at Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your review and tips regarding breakfast... It is very important for us because we are still working on improvements. Looking forward to your next visit :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

The reception staff were lovely and the in room wifi was very good.

Unfortunately all I will remember about this hotel is how uncomfortable the bed was. It looked like a mattress topper had been spread over two single divans. But the mattress topper was so soft and lumpy I sunk into it and it felt like my feet were higher than my head and I couldn't turn in the night. Literally the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrankCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kotikova, Manager at Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your review. It is very important for us because we are still working on improvements. We bought new mattresses in all hotel with memory foam. We are really so sorry that it was too soft for you. We will consult this with seller and find some solution. We have experience that some of our guest like this type of mattresses and other one more hard. Thank you for your understanding. Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We were a group of 4 and we travelled to Prague to do a bit of sightseeing, the hotel was a little bit out of the way but Prague has an excellent tram and metro service we bought a 3 day ticket which cost us about £10 and you can use it on any tram or the metro system. Prague is a beautiful city with many impressive buildings to see well worth a visit !!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank lulubelle911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kotikova, Manager at Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing of our hotel for your stay in Prague and nice comments,we so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here and felt comfortable. We hope you will be back soon, Have a nice time, Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The location of this hotel is good, about a 15 minute walk from the centre or you can get the tram if you prefer not to walk. Rooms are all nice and clean, shower is great and the bed is so comfortable! Breakfast is also nice. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kotikova, Manager at Art Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing of our hotel for your stay in Prague and nice comments,we so highly appreciate that you enjoyed your holiday here, location, our breakfast and that you felt comfortable.
We hope you will be back soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel about 10 minute walk from the centre of Prague. Which is through a really nice park with a beer garden you should try!! We got upgraded for free to the junior suite upstairs which was a nice touch. However I would say the normal rooms are also very large with sofas etc in them which is much bigger than you would expect in any Uk hotel.

Getting to the hotel, I would advise getting the 100 bus from airport to metro station (last stop of the bus) then getting he metro to the centre (easier than the tube) and very cheap.

Breakfast was nice with normal good choice and hotel is quiet you,'d never know you were in a city

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SomersetBoy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews