We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$267
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miss Sophie's Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Louren Hotel(Prague)
US$125
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PLUS Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$32/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$632
US$540
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$438
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,041)
Filter reviews
3,043 results
Traveller rating
1,988
693
232
81
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,988
693
232
81
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboscolo praguecigar barnew york cafeautograph collectionformer bankbeautiful hotelold townbeautiful lobbysteam room and saunaspa areatrain stationluxury hotelhigh ceilingssuperior rooman upgradebreakfast buffetmain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 3,043 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. On the first day we felt lost as we didn’t realise how good a location this Hotel is in, so check out the short cuts so you don’t add 30 mins to your journey, the old town hub is approx 10 mins walk. This hotel is beautiful. Our hotel room on check in was quite small so I had to ask if we could get a superior which the receptionist obliged with no issues. The superior room was lovely. No views from window but that’s ok. There is a guy with dark curly hair at Concierge who is brilliant and very knowledgeable, he booked all our restaurants etc in his local language. The Spa is lovely, not enough lounges but well worth finding the time to soak in the pool. Breakfast is lovely, large variety, prosecco served, nice friendly staff. Hotel lobby lovely as is the old bank vaults which is a must see. Bar is pricey for drinks. I would recommend this hotel if you want some extra luxury.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr G, Manager at Carlo IV, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Michelle,

It is very much appreciated when guests take the time out of their day to leave a great review. Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a great time here at Carlo IV. Prague .The hotel has a very central location, with public transport right off the door and the main touristic attractions in a walking distance.

It is not only about beautiful facility but it is about people who make the place special and make the guests coming back. We are very fortunate to have such stellar individuals working with us and they truly go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests.

We also appreciate your nice comment on our breakfast. We are really proud of our F&B Team who is in charge of the amazing american style buffet in our New York Café. As we are the part of Marriott family you can expect the same high level of services.

We do spend time to make our service top-notch and unique and in return we always hope for candid feedback as the one we received from you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Venuše Jandová
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

My wife and I stayed for two nights (April 15th and 16th, 2018) and had a great stay. The hotel staff was very helpful. Our room was very comfortable. The lobby is amazing. The hallways getting to the room are a a little dark and gloomy, but the room made up for it. We would definitely stay there again. We used Marriott points for our stay and that worked very well. The location is great, too - within walking distance of all of the sites.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave-in-Lindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr G, Manager at Carlo IV, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear valued guest,

We appreciate you are taking time to submit your great comments and delighted that you had such a pleasant stay.

Our central location is definitely an advantage for us as we are walking distance to really everything around us. Carlo IV. Prague is inspired by Modernism, which is visible in its overall architecture and style.

It is not only about beautiful facility but it is about people who make the place special and make the guests coming back. We are very fortunate to have such stellar individuals working with us and they truly go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests.

We are excited when guests provide such a glowing review and as you consider us again upon your return, you will see how we are making this wonderful property even better.

Sincerely,
Venuše Jandová
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

booked it for our mini-moon, thinking that paying the extra price would give us a more pleasant experience than other hotels in prague, but we were wrong!
we managed to get an early check in, which was nice, as we arrived about 9am. receptionist came across a little snooty, but never mind, we got a room early, that's what matters, doesn't it?
while waiting for the room, we were not even offered the option of having breakfast, we had to ask for it. don't take me wrong; we were not after freebies, but would have been a nice gesture, especially because it was obvious we woke up pretty early and i was also obviously pregnant, being in my 6 month. we were just told to wait in the lobby for 30 minutes...
after breakfast (which took us about 30 minutes) we went back to the lobby and sat down as the check in staff told us she'd get us once the room was ready. she completely ignored us, we had to ask about the room again.
after seeing the beautiful lobby we thought the hotel would be the same throughout, but actually the room we stayed in is little and 'tired', could do with some TLC, nothing like you'd expect from a 5 star hotel.
30 minutes on in the room and the luggage is still not there, so i'm calling the reception (same lady is answering my call) and asking where the luggage is. while she apologized, she also blamed us for not giving HER the luggage, but instead leaving them with the designated staff member. (??)
the spa is quite nice, but definitely doesn't have enough bed, especially in the peak time about 5pm. i'm normally not a fussy one, but having a baby in my belly, it would have been nice to lay down, so i asked a staff member if there's any i could use, as i saw some spare ones with a 'reserved for members' sign on them. she said 'no, sorry' - while those reserved beds never got used while we were there, so i ended up laying down on the floor by the pool in a 5 star hotel...
breakfast is mediocre with way too many staff hanging around - they hunt for empty cups and plates on your table, practically you are still in the process of swallowing the last bit of your drink or chewing the last bite, plates and cups are already taken away.
breakfast live music actually ends earlier than breakfast, so if you want to listen to that, be sure you get breakfast at least an hour before it's closing time.
after all we feel paying the extra ££ was definitely not worth it.
this place is missing the special touches and gestures that make a 5 star hotel what it is. we could have got the same (or even more special) treatment (and perhaps a fresher looking room) from a lower class hotel for less money.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hainium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr G, Manažer at Carlo IV, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the valuable comment of your stay at Carlo IV hotel (formerly Boscolo Prague). We are very concerned about your experience with us.

I sincerely apologize that the overall experience is below your expectations. We are very concerned about your feedback and I would like to assure you that it is highly appreciated as it is a tool for us how we can continuously monitor and improve our services. While I am pleased that we were able to provide you with an early check-in, I would like to take a moment to address your other concerns. I regret that on your first stay, check-in was anything less than seamless in that you were made to wait for your room to be ready and were not treated in more friendly and professional way. Furthermore, I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication regarding your luggage. I will personally follow up on both matters accordingly. Please know that your comments regarding experience during breakfast service and in the Spa I have passed along to our Restaurant Manager and Spa Manager for further follow-up.

It would have a really big value to us if you decide to stay with us in the future as we would like to restore your confidence in our property.

Thank you once again for your review and we wish you good luck in your future travels.

Kind regards,

Petr Gruber
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

I visited this hotel with my girlfriend recently between the 10th and 11th of April.

The hotel is amazing. The location is great and the staff perfect.

On arrival we were told we were the guests of the day and got bumped up from a normal room to the Boscolo Suite. What an upgrade that was. The room was huge, very clean and very comfortable. They also included breakfast in this upgrade. The Spa area was very good and the on-site cafe and restaurants catered to all needs. The staff was very helpful and kind while the Concierge (Vaclav is a member of the Clefs d'Or) was extremly knowledgeable and helpful as well. Thank you very much for the experience and will sure stay again with you in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ionut P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr G, Manager at Carlo IV, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear valued guest,

It is very much appreciated when guests take the time out of their day to leave a great review. Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a great time here at Carlo IV. Prague.

First of all we would like to thank you for the positive feedback on our Spa and our colleagues. I will make sure that this comment will be communicated and motivate them to continue in their excellent service.

The hotel has a very central location, with public transport right off the door and the main touristic attractions in a walking distance.

We thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your comments and would love to see you back with us soon.

Sincerely,
Venuše Jandová
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

A really great pleasure to enjoy this atmosphere! It is not simply an hotel, but it looks like to be a guest from a very refined and gentle friend! A great location that permit to discover the downtown by walking! ...and a fantastic SPA!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gianni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr G, Manager at Carlo IV, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Mr. Baylo,

Thank you very much for being our Carlo IV guest for your recent stay in Prague. I couldn't make more pleasant day than receiving your amazing feedback. We are so delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the stay with us and extending your satisfactory in such literature email which makes all of the Carlo IV team so proud of our service and so honored to have such guest as yourself.

Thank you also for mentioning our SPA area. I am really glad that you took advantage of it and enjoyed your deserved relaxation.

It will be always a pleasure having you with us and we hope Carlo IV Prague will remain your first choice once you are in the golden city Prague.

Sincerely,
Venuše Jandová
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews