We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
673
292
78
46
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
292
78
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceastronomical clockblack angels barold town squarejunior suiteoverlooking the squarefamous clockbeautiful hotelchristmas marketperfect locationshort breakhotel restaurantvisit praguecharles bridgeyogurtcellarrooftops
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This hotel was chosen by our travel agent and it proved to be very good. It is absolutely central to the old town and we were able to start and finish walking tours just across the square. A lovely old fashioned place with huge rooms and marble clad bathrooms, very comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast. Lively bar and a large outside terrace restaurant but for us the rooftop terrace was the icing on the cake - we had a fabulous dinner overlooking the rooftops and spires of historic Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela B, Quality Manager at Hotel U Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Lorna,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on this website following your recent stay at Hotel U Prince.

I was pleased that you had such a lovely time and that the location, our service, breakfast, Black Angel´ Bar, Terasa U Prince (the icing on the cake :-) ) and more added to your holiday experience.

I must admit that I am also very happy that Hotel U Prince was recommended and chosen by industry professionals and it proved to be very good.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Michaela Bauerová
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel in the heart of Old Town Square. We enjoyed a fabulously romantic getaway in this quaint and classy hotel. Staff were attentive, most helpful and attended to every detail, ensuring our stay was memorable. The hotel hosted a beautiful roof top bar with exquisite views over the city. Dark Angel was a their basement bar, steeped in gothic character with awesome ambiance. Altogether a truly fabulous hotel situated within easy walking distance to all attractions.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BoardingPass546025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela B, Quality Manager at Hotel U Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review about your recent stay at Hotel U Prince.

I was extremely proud to read that everything at the hotel, from service our team provided you with, to your experience at Black Angel´s Bar and Terasa U Prince were able to provide you with so many memorable moments, and that the hotel provided you with such a romantic atmosphere.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Michaela Bauerová
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Hotel U-Prince is superbly located in the heart of old town square. Our room was very large, clean, and well-appointed. You get the sense of walking back into history when you walk through this historic hotel, although it has modern amenities. We visiting during a heat wave, making the air conditioning our room offered truly appreciated. The only complaint I had is being TOO close to the astronomical clock, which chimes at all hours, around the clock! On the other hand, we did not hear a fellow traveller at all, making life inside the hotel very quiet, at least during our stay. Breakfast was good and the service impeccable, although a bit formal.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela B, Quality Manager at Hotel U Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Dear Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and that you found it to be well-located, incredible. Furthermore, I am delighted that you found our hotel very elegant and your room large, making your stay comfortable but also a true experience while travelling to Prague.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel U Prince in very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Michaela Bauerová
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

It was a beautiful day so we took a stroll around the Old Town Square, we came across this place and decided to pop in for a few drinks. After seeing the fabulous looking coctail menu, I couldn't resist.
We ended up staying for dinner and got the lobster. Fabulous food, fabulous coctails, fabulous location. Everything was perfect except for the annoying waiter who kept approaching the table every five minutes- even when we were eating and his colleague who could have cracked a smile and found some manners
He wouldn't put me off returning because everything elsewas perfect.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank IrishyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela B, Quality Manager at Hotel U Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Dear Lolmarie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our restaurant.

It is great to hear you had a wonderful experience and that our cocktails and food were tasteful and delicious. Most importantly that you had amazing time.

I am sorry for the behaviour of our team member. We always work on improving our services and trainings, feedback such as yours really help us.

Please come to visit us again, we will be happy to see you again!

Yours Sincerely,


Michaela Bauerová
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We ate at their outdoor cafe. Great service and delicious food. Allergen marked out on the menu. The best service in town for sure- very attentive and polite. A few metres away from the Old Town Square so extremely central. We will go back for sure.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AM0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela B, Quality Manager at Hotel U Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Dear AM0909,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear you had a great dinner, enjoying the service, food and the overall ambience. We are honoured that you consider our service to be the best in town. Thank you once again!

I hope you visit us again in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Michaela Bauerová
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews