We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
406
191
42
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
191
42
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stained glass windows prague castle charles bridge malostranske namesti romantic hotel old town lovely hotel box of chocolates no air conditioning strahov monastery wooden beams junior suite historic hotel staff was extremely helpful petrin hill spacious bathroom small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I stayed here for a three day break in Prague. The hotel is beautifully situated near the castle but only a walk away from the town centre and the famous Charles Bridge. It is up a steep hill on a cobbled street. The reception staff were extremely helpful and well-informed and spoke excellent English. The decor was unusual with stained glass windows in our room and beautifully decorated ceilings. Breakfasts were varied and plentiful - fruit, eggs,bacon a range of bread, rolls and cakes,cereals or porridge etc. Bed comfortable and room very clean. Only complaint was lack of a full length mirror. It was also a little too warm at night.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Guest relation at U Krale Karla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Guests,
We would like to express our sincere appreciation for you coming to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and with the rest of Tripadvisor users.
Thank you for all your kind words regarding our helpful staff, original decor, great breakfast and comfortable bed.
Moreover, we are glad to hear that our great location next to the Prague castle served you well, you can reach the most of all famous attractions by walking only.
Thank you also for your comment about full length mirror, it gives us the opportunity to think about improvement.
We truly hope that you will have a chance to return to Prague and we would be so grateful to be able to welcome you back.

Yours faithfully

Petr Chroust
Guest relation department of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Hotel is situated near the castle but easy walk to City center.
Lovely staff.
Large rooms with beautiful stained glass windows.
Comfortable beds and decent mini bar prices.
Very quiet with widows closed.
Breakfast was fine.
Only small gripe was that every day , the
towels were very worn and had holes, but perfectly clean.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank burkino77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Guest relation at U Krale Karla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words.
We are very happy that you had a good time in our hotel and
the location of our hotel helped you to enjoy the Prague castle district with small romantic streets and also hope that the character of the building gave you the historical feeling too.
Thank you one more time for sharing your experience with our future guests and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon again.

Yours faithfully

Diana Kánová
Guest relation department of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Our room was designed by art pieces like stained glass windows and craft roof. But our queen size bed was different levels in two parts. Breakfast was delicious especially kinds of cheeses and croissants or bagels.

Room tip: King suit with free breakfast
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank necvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Guest relation at U Krale Karla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you for sharing your great review with us and with the rest of Tripadvisor users. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your nice decorated room and delicious breakfast satisfied your needs.
It will be a pleasure for us to have an opportunity to welcome you back here again in the future.

Yours faithfully

Petr Chroust
Guest relation department of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

I stayed in this hotel during my 3 days trip to prague , beside the fantastic attractions of prague which made my journey unic, the wonderfull and beautiful krale karla hotel makes it memorable as well , Hotel is well designed with beautifull furnitures , all facilities are accessible in the rooms and location also is a excellent specification of this hotel. Just please notice that you reserve the journey room which is better than superiour room. The staffs were also so friendly to meet all your demands.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shohreh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Guest relation at U Krale Karla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your kind reward to share your opinion here on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to read, that your stay fulfill your expectations and you spent a great stay at our Hotel U Krale Karla.
We appreciate your nice comment and it will be a pleasure if your future steps to Prague will be following our hotel again.

Yours sincerelly,

Diana Kánová
Guest relation department of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

My wife and I were in Europe for three weeks and spent four nights at the hotel while in Prague. We stayed in other hotels on the trip including the Prinsenhof (Groningen) and the Hotel Eplanade (Zagreb) both which are wonderful hotels but the Hotel U Krale Karla was by far our favourite. The history, character, ambiance and staff were the primary factors.

Adela was a most competent, personable and engaged manager. She provided restaurant recommendations that were just what we were looking for (e.g.: where the locals eat and drink). Additionally, she arranged for a private local guide who walked with us for 3+ hours which is a great way to learn about Prague and any specific areas of the city you want to explore.

The location is close enough to any "tourist" locations but one street off the main track. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and recommended it to our daughter who stayed at the hotel the following week and was equally positive.

Thank you Adela and your staff for a wonderful stay at your hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petersS637WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Guest relation at U Krale Karla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Guests,
We would like to express our sincere appreciation for you coming to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers
We are really pleased you had a great stay with us and we are more than happy to know that our quiet location and comfortable room full of character were the highlights of your stay. Thank you especially for your kind comments regarding the quality of services provided by our reception team, especially by Adela, this is the best motivation for her to continue in her great work and taking care about our guests.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to your daugher, we are looking forward to welcome her in U Krale Karla hotel and hope to see you again as well.

Yours faithfully

Petr Chroust
Guest relation department of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews