We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
375
345
110
43
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
345
110
43
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location painted ceiling modern bathroom jazz bar old town mala strana early hours noisy at night breakfast room high ceilings noise from the street lovely hotel third floor city break a stones throw mini bar beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Located on the castle side of the Charles Bridge this location was super convenient. located a block from the #22 tram you can get to the castle easily without walking up the hill, or to the national theatre on the other side of the river. Our room on the first floor had high celings, antique furnishings and a modern bathroom. The bar fridge and safe along with the king sized bed made for a comfy stay in this boutique hotel.

Room Tip: The first floor street side was quite during sleeping hours
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Saska2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCharlesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear guest

We would like to thank you very much for your superb review of your recent stay at The Charles Hotel.

It is great that you found the location so convenient - staying just in the centre but also close to the public transport that can help you climb the hill to the castle. By crossing the bridge you are easily in New Town that is another cool part of Prague.
We are glad that you were happy with your room too. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the decoration and felt comfy thanks to the bed and modern bathroom.

We would be very pleased to have the chance of welcoming you again in the future. Feel free to contact me next time you'd like to visit Prague, I would be happy to organize your booking or help with the programme.

Yours faithfully

Jolana Hrotkova
Guest Relations Manager
The harles Hotel
jolana.hrotkova@hotel-charles.eu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This hotel is in a fantastic location just yards from the Charles Bridge. Our room was huge and beautifully decorated, more like a suite than a standard room.

The staff were extremely helpful and could not do enough to help. A nice breakfast was included, and the bar/restaurant has a good selection of both Czech food and beer.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 581James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCharlesHotel, Manažer komunikace s hosty at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear guest

Thank you for your time to take writing such a lovely review of our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had a nice time at The Charles Hotel. It is a delight to know that you found our location fantastic and your room huge and beautiful. What an amazing experience with our staff too. Also a pleasure to read how you enjoyed our breakfast and restaurant too. You must have had a perfect time in Prague!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again next time. We will be looking forward to hearing from you or welcoming you back in the future.

Yours faithfully

Jolana Hrotkova
Guest Relations Manager
The Charles Hotel
jolana.hrotkova@hotel-charles.eu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheCharlesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Booked hotel with jet2 as a birthday present for my mum. The hotel itself was lovely the beds were extremely comfy and the bathroom was really nice, good shower. The staff however let the place down they were helpful but not friendly it felt like everything was a chore for them!! Would have been nice to have our tea,coffee etc replenished each day instead we had to ask for it and they never seemed to have any available. Also bigger towels would have been nice I'm not a big person and they were small for me!!
The location was fantastic and the breakfast each morning was lovely. I emailed the hotel prior to our stay to enquire about having flowers & chocolates waiting in the room for my mum as a birthday treat, however I never got a response which was disappointing. Overall we had a lovely time and I would definitely stay again just for the location and comfy beds!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Becks B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCharlesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Mrs Becks Bates

Thank you for your time to review your stay at The Charles Hotel.

We are glad that you chose our hotel for your special occasion of your mom's birthday and that you found your stay comfortable. We love to hear that it was mostly because of our comfy beds and the exceptional bathroom. It is also great that you enjoyed the breakfast and our central location.

However we are very sorry that you experienced some difficulties too. It is a shame that our staff were not quite friendly so you felt like your queries are a problem for them. Asking for a refill of a coffee and tea should have never been an issue and we are deeply sorry that you felt that way. Also you are right that it should not be a matter of asking either. Thank you for your honest opinion, we will certainly use it to get better in the future. Many thanks on your comment about the bath towels that you would prefer bigger, we will definitely check this issue too.

Regarding the communication prior arrival, it was me who replied to all your emails and I felt our discussion went smoothly. I just double checked the sent box and seems like all my emails went out fine. However I never got your final answer after our proposal of the treats so it is very disappointing to hear that you never got a reply.

Anyway we very much appreciate all your comments and ideas and will make our best to get any better until you visit us next time. Please do not hesitate to contact me again if you wish to discuss any matter further or whenever you would be interested in staying with us again. We would make sure to provide a spotless stay for you.

Yours faithfully

Jolana Hrotkova
Guest Relations Manager
The Charles Hotel
jolana.hrotkova@hotel-charles.eu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The Charles Hotel is in an ideal location for visiting Prague Castle and Charles Bridge and historic Prague with its wonderful architecture. Friendly staff, excellent cleaning, large room with antique furniture and amazing painted beams. Modern bathroom and air conditioning. Breakfast in the vaulted cellar restaurant was plentiful and varied. Recommended for a romantic stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCharlesHotel, Manažer komunikace s hosty at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of The Charles hotel following your recent stay.

We are pleased to know that you had such a great stay and that you appreciated our central location. It is just a delight to hear you praising our staff from reception team to the housekeepeing who did their job well too. It is the best that you loved your room, the antique furniture and old feeling altogether with the modern bathroom and the A/C. We are happy to know that you appreciated the variation of the breakfast that you also enjoyed.

Many thanks again for your warm recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again anytime. All the best from our team.

Yours faithfully

Jolana Hrotkova
Guest Relations Manager
The Charles Hotel
jolana.hrotkova@hotel-charles.eu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews