We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,545)
Filter reviews
3,545 results
Traveller rating
2,770
638
112
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,770
638
112
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rotonde bebop bar wenceslas square guest relations manager great hotel art deco style old town the hotel staff nespresso machine special thanks lobby bar an upgrade junior suite breakfast buffet is beautiful city would highly recommend this hotel central location
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 3,545 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Went to Prague for a short break. Had stayed in the Radisson Blu in Berlin. That was great so booked with the same chain. Wasn't disappointed! From the moment we checked in until the moment we left the staff were top class. Nothing was too much trouble. Check in and check out was speedy. Our room was an upgrade and with all the facilities you would expect. We had an evening meal in "La Rotonde" which was the highlight of the stay in terms of eating and service. Overall excellent all round. Oh and the cocktails were something to behold!!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the courtyard which was nice and peaceful
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilC807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear NeilC807,

We thank you for such positive feedback, it is greatly appreciate.

We are happy to see that our hotel and location met your needs. We hope that one day we have an opportunity to welcome you back!

With best regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We spent 3 nights in February in this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to be welcomed by a French speaking native Damien. He was very pleasant as well as all the rest of the staff. They were so helpful and did their utmost to please us. The bedroom was very nice and comfortable. The bedding was very good. The breakfast buffet was excellent and you could find everything you wanted with a staff always smiling and available to answer all our requests. The Senior Guest Relations Manager was always there to help us. Hotel very well situated. For information, they have a very good bar specialized in cocktails. They also have a gastronomic restaurant (don't forget to book it in advance). We can only WARMLY RECOMMEND this hotel where you will spend an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Marc H,

Thank you very much for your amazing words.

Your review made us really happy. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel location and room amenities as well as the staff’s service along with the service at the bar and front desk.
We are doing our best to make sure all our guests are happy during their stay, so we are extremely happy to know it was the case with you!
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Just spent 1 night at this hotel. Granted, there was a lot of construction going on so things probably were not as usual. However, the overall impression was not impressive. Breakfast was ok but not overwhelming. Garage is about Euros 33 per night. Rooms run about EUro 235. The location of the hotel is however excellent if you like to be downtown. Almost everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneliese T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 February 2017

Dear Anneliese T,
Thank you for having taken the time for sharing your feedback with us. We are distressed to learn that the stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations.
We are terribly sorry for any inconvenience during the street reconstruction in front of the hotel during the summer 2016.
We hope you will give us a chance in the future to meet or even exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Great location and excellent service. Professional staff willing to assist you in every situation. The rooms are great and the breakfast even better. Many choices including delicious smoothies. The view from my room was just a backyard. But it didn't really matter as I didn't spend much time in the room anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benedicte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Benedicte P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your very positive feedback on our hotel.

All our staff are committed to provide our guests the best customer service and experience, and so your comment is very much appreciated.
We are delighted that you liked our breakfast buffet as well as your room. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

With best regards.

Michal Chour
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

The staff at the front desk especially Bishi were great and very accommodating. He was very helpful in giving us information on where to eat (not the touristy type), beer spas, transportation, etc.

Aside from the hotel's central location, the breakfast selection was excellent! And to top it off, we were able to exercise in their gym right before breakfast. Very convenient!

Our Valentine's dinner with friends was great. The food and service were excellent. However the waiting time for each dish was just way too long. Personally, I like having quality time with my husband on special occasions like Valentine's but this dinner was just way too slow. But everything else was great!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travellingcouple18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear travellingcouple18,

Thank you very much for all the kind words following your stay with us.

The time of sharing your impressions is very much appreciated. All the team was delighted to read that your stay with us and especially the staff, breakfast and location were so enjoyable.

We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back in the near future!

Michal Chour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews