We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,193)
Filter reviews
2,193 results
Traveller rating
1,533
505
104
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,533
505
104
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sarah bernhardt restaurant art nouveau cafe de paris paris cake old town square beautiful hotel tower suite municipal house double doors republic square excellent location corner room powder tower five star hotel executive room charles bridge jewish quarter
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,193 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

What a joy to return to the Paris Hotel. We have been visiting Prague regularly since 1992, and this is our home in Prague. Perfect location near old town square easy walking distance to many of the must see sites. This visit we were driving our “Oldtimer car” so parking and using Uber was the way to get to more distant sites and our Niece’s residence. A window seat for dinner in the Sarah Bernhardt restaurant is not to be missed, wonderful food and great people watching at the same time. Nearly as good viewing as our favorite dining spot in Glyfada, Greece.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Charlie_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina J, Manažer at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

it was our greatest pleasure to host you at the Hotel Paris during your return visit. Thank you for your trust and for sharing this wonderful review with other travellers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall as well as your dinner at our Sarah Bernhardt restaurant, thank you for mentioning your experience there.

We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Paris over and over again.

With the best regards,

Monika Blahova
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

stayed there for 3 nights for a business trip and it is absolutely fantastic. it is close to old town square, so you can go for a walk in evening. Staff were great and friendly. Rooms are great, beds were comfortable. Food was great too. great overall, recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hemant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina J, Manažer at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your delightful review via TripAdvisor. We are truly glad that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you appreciated our friendly attitude. It is also very nice to read your nice comments on our rooms. Thank you for your recommendation.

With the best regards from Hotel Paris,

Monika Blahova
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Great location, perfect service, helpful staff.. have to say it’s the best hotel in town! Especially Mr.David and Petr fast communication and friendly! For our next group visit we will stay again for sure. See you and thank you so much!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank asliertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina J, Manažer at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to share your wonderful feedback of your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be the best in our city. I will definitely share your nice comments with both of my colleagues from the reservation department. It was their pleasure to assist you with your requests before your arrival and the rest of our staff was delighted to host you here during your stay.

We truly hope to seeing you at Hotel Paris next time again!

With the best regards,

Monika Blahova
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

I stayed here for 3 nights with my aunty. The hotel was lovely and very central, only a 5 minute stroll to the old town square in a relatively quiet side street. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, and the hotel never seemed busy with lots of tourist like some of the chain hotels do. It is an old historic hotel with charm and character. It is more than 100 years old and still has many original features. Our twin room had two small balconies which caught the sun on an afternoon, although there were no seats on the balcony I used the one at the dressing table which just fit nicely. The hotel had a lovely bar area which was always quiet and the breakfast which was included was very impressive with an extensive choice - you could even have a glass of champagne! The room and bathroom were both extremely clean and our beds were very comfortable. The only negative is that, despite most visitors being English, the only English TV channels were BBC World News and CNN so there was nothing to watch on an evening. The hotel had free wifi and if you are IT literate then you may be able to download movies from a tablet but were are not! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Best views are from the higher floors and some have balconies.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaynell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina J, Manažer at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Guest,

we are truly pleased to read your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. It is always so delightful to know that our staff is able to make the stay of our guests even more enjoyble and pleasant. Thank you very much for commenting our breakfast offer, we are glad to know that every morning you had a great start of your day. We truly appreciate your amazing feedback and we all really hope to to having you with us at the Hotel Paris next time in the near future again!

With the best regards from Prague,

Monika Blahova
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Although the hotel was expensive and my room 312, particularly the bathroom, was very small even for one person, it was quiet, clean and the bed very comfortable. The hotel is in pristine condition with free wi-fi and an excellent breakfast in a beautiful dining room. The location is perfect, just a five minute walk from the Old Town Square. Unlike some of the other reviews I have read, I found the service to be good, but not particularly friendly. However I think that is probably due to the culture of the country. Perhaps they found it odd that a woman was traveling alone! I would definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again, but only with a larger room.

Room Tip: My room faced the front of the hotel, just above the entrance, and with the windows closed was perfectly quite.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annesP9956LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina J, Manažer at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time and for sharing your review via TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your high rating! We are glad to hear that even if you found your room to be small, your overall stay was enjoyable. .We seek to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay with us and we do apologize that you did not feel the right friendly attitude from us. Please, be sure that our main goal is making all our guests to feel at home and well taken care of.
Thank you very much for staying with us, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Hotel Paris again!

With the best regards,

Monika Blahova
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews