We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Apartment and a half”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Theossies
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An Apartment and a half”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Mid-March and the apartment was everything we hoped for. As you are collected from the Airport finding the apartment is not a worry. A taxi back to the airport costs between 600 and 1200 Check Kroner ( €22 and €44 Euro approx. ) depending on your numbers. The apartment is on the top floor of four with a code lock on the main door. There is a lift so hauling suitcases and shopping is not a concern. The space is huge. Four large double bedrooms with three pull out sofas in the living room. Eleven people can be accommodated with ease. The apartment was spotless and well maintained. The master bedroom had an en suite so together with the family bathroom queues for the shower were avoided. The apartment is well stocked with towels, pillows and blankets and the central heating belts out heat all day if you want it to. The living room has a large TV with a strong WIFI and plenty of space to chill out. The kitchen was well equipped with fridge freezer, cooker, microwave and coffee percolator. You will need to go shopping as it’s self-catering but Tesco have a large supermarket within 5 minutes walking and it opens late. They do an excellent selection of breads, cheeses, meats etc. The apartment overlooks the street but it’s not a busy one so undisturbed sleep is assured. The only thing that concerned us was that two of the bedrooms have other rooms between them and the main exit route. I am not sure about fire regulations in the Czech Republic but as there was only five of us leaving the doors open for escape purposes was not a problem. Charles Bridge and Old Town Square were within 5/10 minutes’ walk. We would recommend that you purchase a 24/72 hour tram ticket especially if you want to visit Prague Castle and the main shopping area in Wenseslas Square. A 24 hour ticket costs 110 CK ( €4 Euro approx. ) and can be purchased from yellow ticket machines beside each tram stop.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore80...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, spacious and clean.”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 6 including 2 young children. We were met at the airport and driven straight to the apartment where we were met by Jaroslav who let us in and gave us the keys. Our parents arrived later and another courtesy taxi was provided. It is on the top floor (working lift) next to Betlemska church and a short stroll to the old town square, the river and Wenceslas square. Excellent location!
We booked a minibus through the same company the day before departure and again they picked us up precisely at the arranged time.
The apartment is clean and modern and has 4 good sized bedrooms with a spacious living room. I also think that the sofas are sofa beds if you need more. It was also very quiet day and night. Absolutely nothing to fault and we would love to stay here again.
Thank you
Neil

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Hi guys, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, and we would love to welcome you to stay again any time - why not come back when the weather is warm enough to enjoy a glass of beer or wine on the roof terrace as the sun sets, it's magical !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very helpful at all times .

We had to check out of the apartment but as we wanted to stay for the day the helpers arranged for us to store our baggage free of charge .

The apartment was in a great location and I would thoroughly recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we would welcome you again any time, especially when you can take advantage of the roof terrace in the warmer weather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline3...
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“spacious,clean, excellent location”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment was as advertised. It was very central and within walking distance of all the sights. I would recommend a book with tips on where to visit to be left in the apartment for guests...it would be very helpful. Prague is very busy at the weekends and we found it quite difficult to get a place to eat. The people are not very friendly in restaurants etc and beware of changing large notes ....check that you get the correct change especially at the market stalls! The city is beautiful and I would recommend a visit

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and space in the apartment
Liked least: the people in the services section....very un helpful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your review and suggestions. We are adding recommendations about good and inexpensive restaurants, and 'hidden gems' to our new Facebook page and web site, so please check on them soon. We hope you can return and stay with us again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansour K
1 review
“Very good location and modern place.”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We enjoyed our stay in the apartment, very modern and clean.
But people in the city are not friendly and restaurants are expensive and they are not service minded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness ,all was good.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Hi Mansour, thank you for taking your time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our apartments. We now have a new Facebook page and will be adding many features - including a link to restaurants where you can eat a good meal for around 100 czk (less than 4 euros). Prague restaurants are only expensive if you choose to eat in the main tourist places, such as on Old Town Square. There are lots of excellent, and very inexpensive places just off the main areas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing