We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deminka Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$470
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Theatrino(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$184
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Appia Hotel Residences Prague(Prague)
US$151
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$276
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$978
US$553
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Czech Inn(Prague)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
323
185
33
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
185
33
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitewenceslas squarenational museumold townkitchen areagorgeous roomseparate kitchenbeautiful old buildingcentral heatinghigh ceilingsp pavlovarestaurant downstairsnice hotelshort walkbreakfast was deliciousno air conrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When staying at the Deminka palace, it is important to have appropriate expectations. My rating is based on these expectations and a bit generous due entirely to the staff.

There are many things to enjoy about the Deminka: the staff is exceptional!! I can’t say that enough. The architecture is beautiful. It is value priced.

Things to know to set your expectations appropriately: it is not in the heart or “just off”
Old town... It is a solid 20 min walk, and the return walk is a bit uphill and under the highway, which I was not a fan of. There is no restaurant attached (the one next door is a separate owner)... and outdoor seating for eating isn’t as plentiful as you get closer to Old Town. The air conditioner wasn’t working when we were there... and it was hot. Thank goodness for the high ceilings! It is sparsely decorated. There are steps, so if you have mobility issues, this could be a challenge.

The one truly downside: the shower. It is so small, ladies, you can’t bend over to shave your legs!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is okay. Large high ceiling rooms which feel sparse due to the layout. Strange shaped bathroom with shower and toilet around a corner and large boiler. Great architecture through out building. Had couple of issues when in room but staff sorted very quickly. All staff in hotel were excellent and couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel is situated close to the main squares, but when walking back you do have to use an under pass and walk through a small park area, which made some of our female friends uneasy (However we never experienced anything unpleasant) .
It was good value and I would suggest considering this if in Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SuffolkRealo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel was centrally located to get to everywhere. Close to public transport. The deal we chose included breakfast, which was plentiful. The room had everything that we could want. Plenty of hot water for showers after long days walking. The reception staff are all attentive and are on hand to answer any questions. The only negative and this is down to personal preference, I found the beds quite hard, but this didn’t stop me from having a great time and I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank gavsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Came to Prague for 5 nights. The hotel staff are very friendly and recommended various places to visit and for eating out. The room was large with en suite, safe, mini bar, heating and comfortable bed. Breakfast offered hot and cold dishes, pastries, teas, coffees and fruit juices all buffet style. Very handy hotel for trams and only 5 minute walk to Wenceslas square and the centre of Prague. Excellent all round and a great price

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank weldonwares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This is our 2nd day in the junior suite. The hotel is lovely. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast was very good as they have a lot of choices for vegetarians too. The room is huge. The only negative point is the stairs you need to take to reach the lobby or the lift of the hotel. They have the kind staff to help you with the luggage.
We had asked for an early check-in, our room was ready when we reached the hotel at 10:30 in the morning. Thanks to the lady at the reception.
The hotel is very well located, close to everything. 2 of the metro stations (I P Pavlova & Namesti Republky) are just 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Will write more soon once we check out of the hotel in 3 days time.

Room Tip: A little bit sound of the tram, but it is ok. Great view from the room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rahulsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek Š, Manažer at Deminka Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and share it with tripadviasor community. We are so glad you had an awesome stay and hope our staff were able to make you feel at home. We appreciate you choosing us and we definitely can't wait to host you for a second time! We will do our best to deserve a score 5 out of 5 for next time!

Best Wishes,
Marek & Deminka Palace team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews