We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous! Comfortable and spacious in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable living area with dining seating for 4 people
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable living area with dining seating for 4 people
Apartment Floorplan Modern living area, designed in bright colors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Comfortable living area with dining seating for 4 people
Apartment Floorplan
Modern living area, designed in bright colors
Comfortable living area with dining seating for 4 people
Comfortable living area with dining seating for 4 people
Comfortable bedroom with king size bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Full bathroom with bath
Apartment Building
Apartment Building
Apartment Building
Apartment Building
Apartment Building
Apartment Building
Apartment Building
Apartment Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter R
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Comfortable and spacious in a great position”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Arriving in Prague, we booked into our apartments in a seamless process having been picked up by a waiting taxi organised by Karolina. Our 4th floor apartment was spacious, comfortable, warm and well equipped with a magnificent view of the Castle outside our bedroom window. We cooked quite a few meals for ourselves and found the kitchen wonderful. Apart from getting stuck in the lift on the first day, our stay was perfect. Luckily we had our phone to contact reception and the maintenance people were quick to release us! We loved the position of this apartment, just a short walk to all the main sites but back off the main road enough.
Can't fault these apartments in any way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Dear Peter,
thank you a lot for your positive feedback, we honestly appreciate your kind words! It was a pleasure for us to host you and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Prague!
Regards - Klara.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, Large, Comfortable, Renovated.”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Prague City Apartments: Karolina Residences

Our Karolina Residences apartment was wonderful: great location, large, comfortable, renovated. We had a spacious living room (with large sofa and eating area for 4+, modern and well-equipped kitchen, and very large bedroom with comfortable large bed, as well as a very nice bath with large shower and washer/dryer and additional half bath. The entry way was large and a great place to store things. Between the bedroom and the main bath is a very large narrow closet with safe. We could see spires everywhere and the hills of regal houses and cathedrals. When we closed the windows and put on the A/C, we could not hear any street sounds. It was incredible.

Prague is a very walkable city, despite all the cobblestones, and we could easily go to the Old Town area on our side of the river or cross one of the many bridges across the river to go to the Prague Castle area. The Tesco Supermarket (and Starbucks) is 3 or 4 blocks away, with everything you could need, and the Breadway bakery nearby had wonderful small loaves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Dear Roger,
thank you so much for this detailed and encouraging review, we truly appreciate all your compliments! I will definitely share your feedback with the whole team and we all hope to see you again on your next trip to Prague!
Regards - Gabriela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerT182...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and enjoyable place to stay.”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent 6 days at the apartments in Prague.Everything was great...lovely ,clean immaculate apartment.They arranged airport transfers and were really helpful with advice on the city.Great staff in the office...nothing too much trouble.

Great restaurant close by..Stiloti.Only 5 mins walk and great local food.

Thanks to all at Karolyny Apts

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Dear Roger,
thank you so much for this lovely review! We truly appreciate it and hope to see you again! Regards - Gabriela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwencroth...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment to book! Very clean, tidy and the apartment is equipped with everything we need. After travelling for a few days, it is great to be in an apartment to be able to do our washing and get to pack fresh clean clothing into our bags!

The apartment staff is very friendly and helpful and even recommended us the best ice cream we tasted in Europe! We visited 9 cities in total and the best ice cream goes to the shop the staff recommended in old town.

Prague is a very nice city to explore and be lost in its cobbled streets. The apartment is close to everything and you need not walk far for a restaurant or the famous sights in this beautiful city.

My family and I will definitely stay here again if we are in Prague

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you gwencrothers for posting a kind review of your stay at Residence Karolina. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the apartment, the beautiful city Prague and also the ice cream :) We truly look forward to welcoming you back again soon at the Prague City
Apartments! Best regards - Gabriela.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
46MikeH32
Weaverham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Book now - they are brilliant.”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were just so impressed with the Karolina apartments. The flat was recently modernised with all the amenities you could possibly want and they were very generous with tea, coffee dishwasher tabs, linen etc etc. Security and the lift worked perfectly and the office was staffed all day every day with a succession of helpful young women whose English was embarrasingly good . They obligingly helped us with tram tickets, taxi, visitor recommendations, extra bedding . The apartments are perfectly placed in the interesting old town without being in the over-populated honey-pot area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: My wife found the mattress a bit hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Dear 46MikeH32,

Thank you for posting a kind review of your stay at Residence Karolina. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your kind words and compliments about the apartment and our staff as well. We truly look forward to welcoming you back again soon at the Prague City Apartments and are ready to assist you with future reservation details or any enquiry.

Kind regards

Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing