We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ARROGANT WAITRESS”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #405 of 6,084 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Staré Město (Old Town)
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We were on a friday night at hrc at 9.30pm. We asked for a table for 6 as we saw a group having their bill. There were no queues for a table outside. Still we could wait no problem. However the waitress laughed sarcastically at us and told us “haha 6? No way inside only”. Her reaction at laughing and acting really in a bad manner was not pleasant. We waited inside for a table and we asked if it is possible to sit outside. We managed to get our table and as we sat the same waitress told us we told you there is no table, we are closing. We complained with the supervisor and to top it all the waitress kept talking in czech and not in english. It is very rude to act this way and not understanding her and communicating with us. BENEATH TERRIBLE SERVICE.

1  Thank Alexia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hello Alexia,

thank you for your review - we appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused by the particular setting. We usually don't experience such situations, and therefore hope this will not happen again.

If it is possible, could you tell us more information about that situation? We want to solve this complaint but we need a little bit more information about that. Please, could you write it to us to: prague.salescoordinator@hardrock.com? Thank you very much for your help.

Let us know if you are travelling to Prague again, and we will make sure to set you up with a rock star experience!

Warm regards and sincere apologies,

HRC Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 231 of 5,317 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Place is located in the heart of Prague easily accessible by walk, public transport or Uber. Place is crowdy and over noisy (this depends on noise tolerance of every person, I would like to hear people arround me and the music without shouting)...highly recommending reservation upfront in order to get best tables. Food is comparable with any HRC still there were the best ribs I have ever ate in HRC. Burgers are also excellent. Staff is chaotic but approachable and very kind. Czech people may find issue not having Czech speaking waiter by default, still can be requested if needed. Waiters often forget something however they immediately admit own mistakes, apologies and give you drink free (we've got at least). Duty manager came and apologised in person which is very rare to see so never regret visiting HRC. Looking forward for another visit....

Thank Jiri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hello Jiri,

thank you for the review, and for your time to write it. As for the staff - we will make sure to address our team with this issue, so we can make improvements in that area.

We are glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again :-)

Warm regards,

HRC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The coffee was not good and the service average. We were disappointed, this place is apparantely best suited for alcoholic drinks and not coffee.

2  Thank LarisaSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Larisa,

thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear, that we fell short of your expectations. Maybe next time we can show you more of what Hard Rock is about. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

HRC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here and went back next day for happy hour cocktails lovely meal/drinks and great service with good music

Thank Fozziebear1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your review – we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hard Rock in Prague, and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Rock on! :-)
HRC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Visited Prague with 5 of my friends and decided to do the Hard Rock Cafe one night for dinner. Waiter was really friendly, and very attentive to our needs. The food was really lovely and the portion sizes were hugeeee!
My only downfall is that the place is not air conditioned, and seeing as it was 26 degrees that particular day, we were SO hot in there and it was quite uncomfortable eating dinner in that heat.

Other than that everything was great and I would definitely go back! If it is hot, perhaps try and get a seat outside!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi Sophie,

thank you for your time, and for the wonderful review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hard Rock! As for the hot air inside - we will make sure to address our team with this issue, so we can make improvements in that area.

Thank you for the feedback!

Regards,

HRC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing