We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Nearby Hotels
US$234
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$798
US$499
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$422
US$200
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Theatrino(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$223
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveller rating
1,062
227
49
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
227
49
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight switchessiddharta caferemote controlpremier roomold town squarerain showernespresso machinepillow menuturn down serviceromantic hotelamazing hotelwelcome drinkperfect locationgreat roomperfect staythe main squaremini bar
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a recent business trip and thought the hotel was excellent. Very plush design (check out that bath) and great location by the old town and a few mins away from the Astronomical clock. Friendly and helpful staff. All positive.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really good! Room service food is also delicious. Their Lebanese restaurant is fabulous as well! Service is very good and kind also! Rooms definitely need maintenance. Basement restaurant is noce, but expensive. I found the black cod dish tasty, but too mushy in texture. The upstairs restaurant has nice food at cheaper prices. The czech red by the glass is quite nice.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank anton_ivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

GREAT hotel with a fantastic location. excellent decor, staff and amenities. i travel quite a bit and this is one of my favorites worldwide. the location is perfect as it is in the middle of everything and makes the entire city close. great staff that is very helpful and engaging. the hotel has a very laid back vibe to it and it is the only place i will stay when in Prague

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank todda41163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From all Budapest Five Stars hotels that I visited (4) this is by far the best for a perfect date night(s), to go with your loved one and have a quiet ‘please don’t bother us’ time.

You can go for a nice dinner-lunch in the restaurant terrace downstairs, or to the bar at the top floor. The room’s décor is modern and all in Red-Black which according to the Fengshui masters means love, passion, and sensuality so not ideal if you are planning to play chess. The rooms doors are quite separate from each room and in different sections.

For a lazy morning you could wrap yourself in your bathrobe and slippers (provided) and go down to the SPA for a massage or beauty treatment from their long list. The gym (bicycles and climber) and spa are tiny though, but you don’t need more, you can instead go to the steam, sauna or Jacuzzi pool.

If you are, as I was, “unfortunate” enough to be on your own, is still great!! A quiet peaceful night after SPA day and unlimited movie access (surcharge £20 and not last releases) is a fair alternative. If you like jogging, you have the river, statue of liberty and the castle around the corner. A jog to and from the Parliament won’t take you more than 30-40mins.

Families are welcome, and they do think about little ones. I would expect however to go to this hotel if you need time on your own, if you want a romantic holiday, or if you want to stay in a five star hotel with a very good price tag. If you are booking for an executive but don’t want to pay the Ritz, please have compassion and book this not a 4 stars hotel, a rested happy executive performs better when is business time.

Room Tip: It seems that all rooms are quiet, I got inner room just in case, as ambulances are really loud in Hungary.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Hada M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I travelled to Prague for 2 nights and decided to stay at here, seeing as we LOVE the Buddha Bar restaurant in London. We actually really liked hotel, but the reason this review is 4* instead of 5* is because there is definitely room for improvement.

Check-in: our check-in experience was great! We were sat down and talked through everything, and were also told about the “handy” phone available to us in the room (a phone that you can bring out of the hotel and use on your trip to browse the web/maps/calls). We were offered a welcome cocktail but thought it was too early for this (checking in at 11am) so asked to have it later, but we were never offered it again.

The room: after being shown up to the room (which is stunning) we got comfortable but realised some things weren’t working. One of our lights were flickering and the AC was not working. This could have been checked prior to arrival, but easily rectified after calling for maintenance. Other than this the bed is very very comfortable, the decor is lovely and the bath tub is super spacious. There are also daily turndown handmade chocolates that are delicious.

Amenities: the hotel offers all basic amenities but we were surprised when we had to call down quite a few times for things that weren’t already placed in the room (shower caps, cotton wool etc). They also have a selection of DVDs in case you want to cosy up and have a movie night in!

F&B: we had breakfast included, which offers a nice selection from a cold buffet, and a selection of 1 hot dish from the a la carte menu. We always looked forward to breakfast at the hotel! Because we love the Buddha Bar in London, we were eager to try it here as well but on the first night we were there we were told it was closed and the second night it was hired out for a private event. It would have been nice to know this beforehand so we wouldn’t have been disappointed.

Staff: amazing staff with great attitudes, always ready to lend a hand if needed. They’ve definitely made up for anything we may not have been 100% happy with through their enthusiasm and help.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews