We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feel at home in a warm and fully equipped Mani's...”
other traveller has booked this property
Live the experience !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Live the experience !
Welcome !!! Entering the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Live the experience !
Welcome !!!
Entering the kitchen
Ground level bedroom with WC
Wonderful WC view
Stairway to sitting room
Sitting room fully restored
Top floor bedroom
Upper level bedroom
Stairway to top floor
Top floor bedroom with bathroom
Reflection
Rooms with a view
Custom made linen
Sign up in our guestbook
Snapshots of our old oil press
Standing tall since 1912
Original Greek summer
Take back with you memories
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pagkia, Laconia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
mattiac59...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feel at home in a warm and fully equipped Mani's traditional home-tower”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were here again for a week, after the great time spent in this great property last August (a week too), and we really felt as at home.
The house is placed in a Mani's traditional tower, surrounded by a garden with olive and almond trees and equipped with a very large veranda at garden level, where is really great to stay for breakfast, lunch or dinner, and even in the hottest hours of the day for relaxing.
The bedrooms are more than comfortable (our favourite are those at first and second floors), the kitchen is large and extremely fully equipped (as the overall house), the bathrooms are small but very functional, and the possibility to have also an outdoor shower is great.
But, what is really important to us, is that this home is really loved by their Owners: a lot of very nice ancient objects and furnitures give a unique and personal touch, so that you do not feel simply in a very nice house for vacations, but really at home.
The natural environment around the small village of Pagkia, where the property is located, is genuinely wild, and you can also use the bicycles left for guests to explore it. In the evening and during the night you can have also the chance to see owls or golden jackals (a very nice mammal, just larger than a fox) crossing the roads.
With a car, which is really necessary, you can reach great beaches in 10-20 minutes or visit nice villages, depending on your taste and choice.
In the end, all is really perfect for a fully relaxing and regenerating stay in the authentic Mani.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect mix between a traditional dimora and a fully equipped house, placed in an authentic and still wild socio-natural context
Liked least: Nothing, all was great
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis S
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a unique stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Although I have travelled a lot in Greece, Mani was a surprise to me.A unique scenery in a unique castle!What to say about the place...A castle of another century, with all comforts of the present.Excellent accomodation, in a scenery that gives you the opportunity to admire the power of the nature. The castle is unique, it has all that is necessary (and more I dare to say) to relax and feel at home. The location was perfect for a family like mine: living all year in a big city and wanting to see the stars during our vacation. The whole area of Mani was unbelievable beautiful: castles all around , traditional villages not spoiled by mass tourism, friendly people eager to help, beaches of all kind - sandy and rocky as well.And finally, the owner of the castle is an awesome guy, always trying to make us feel at home (at his house). I will definately visit this castle again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your review and great comments! We are pleased that you had a unique experience in our Mani castle. We always try our best in making people like yourself feel at home.
It was great having you! Hope to seeing you again!
Warm regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, Vermont
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people and the castle.
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. It really means a lot knowing that you had a great time at our castle. We try our best. We hope to seeing you again in the near future as the property is great for all year round!
Warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sleeping in a castle !
Liked least: nothing really !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2013
Dear Matt many thanks for your kind review. As you were our first guest in the castle, you will always stay in our hearts. Hope to see you again on our castle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
debonvill...
Turin, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2018
thank you for your great review.
We always try our best to please our customers, i hope we see you again soon

Regards,
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing