We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a unique stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Exterior night scene. Be a part of it!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior night scene. Be a part of it!
Garden view of the olive trees (ground floor).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Exterior night scene. Be a part of it!
Garden view of the olive trees (ground floor).
Seating room originally restored in the 1st floor.
Exterior view of the 150 years old castle, originally restored.
Kitchen fully equipped, in the ground floor.
Other view of the kitchen.
Traditional stone stairs leading from the kitchen to seating room.
Originally restored ground floor master bedroom (toilette en-suite).
A touch of sea, in the ground floor master bedroom toilette.
Double room- first floor
Double and single beds in the 1st floor bedroom.
Another view from seating room leading to top floor bedrooms.
Other view of the top floor bedroom.
Little attic on the top floor bedroom. Kids love it !!!
Exterior night scene of our beautiful castle
View of Marmari beach
View of the garden dinning space (ground floor).
Free bicycles for you and the family!
patio. Grab a beer and relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pagkia, Laconia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ioannis S
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a unique stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Although I have travelled a lot in Greece, Mani was a surprise to me.A unique scenery in a unique castle!What to say about the place...A castle of another century, with all comforts of the present.Excellent accomodation, in a scenery that gives you the opportunity to admire the power of the nature. The castle is unique, it has all that is necessary (and more I dare to say) to relax and feel at home. The location was perfect for a family like mine: living all year in a big city and wanting to see the stars during our vacation. The whole area of Mani was unbelievable beautiful: castles all around , traditional villages not spoiled by mass tourism, friendly people eager to help, beaches of all kind - sandy and rocky as well.And finally, the owner of the castle is an awesome guy, always trying to make us feel at home (at his house). I will definately visit this castle again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your review and great comments! We are pleased that you had a unique experience in our Mani castle. We always try our best in making people like yourself feel at home.
It was great having you! Hope to seeing you again!
Warm regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, Vermont
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people and the castle.
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. It really means a lot knowing that you had a great time at our castle. We try our best. We hope to seeing you again in the near future as the property is great for all year round!
Warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sleeping in a castle !
Liked least: nothing really !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2013
Dear Matt many thanks for your kind review. As you were our first guest in the castle, you will always stay in our hearts. Hope to see you again on our castle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
debonvill...
Turin, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattiacre...
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Atmosfera molto accogliente
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your great comments. It was great having you all here as our guests!

Our unique castle is always open for you! Hope we see you again!

Warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$21
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing