We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stephen F

Such Joy!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jun 2024
Eat, sleep, dive - that's what is seemed we did (but there's more than just that) and it was fantastic. Ra Divers were all excellent in everything they did - dive guides, boat captains, boat helpers, etc., etc. They reminded me of a group of neighborhood kids that all got along, razzed each other, had disagreements once in the while, but had each other's back and had FUN!

The accommodations were outstanding; the staff, the rooms, the restaurant, the FOOD (oh boy, the food!!!) - it was all fantastic.

They were all very organized and accommodating.

The topper of it all (again) were the people who worked there - all joyful, all happy, all gracious. Such a refreshing atmosphere to be around!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Volivoli, Marketing at Volivoli Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 2 Jun 2024
Bula Stephen, thank you so much for choosing to join our family and to trust us to showcase not only Fiji's Finest Diving, but to share the true Fijian Spirit. Our team are more than delighted that your experience with us was something that we are continually striving to deliver. We appreciate your feedback, friendship, and of course we all look forward to hosting you back again when the time is right.

Safe travels, and vinaka vakalevu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $237
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Volivoli Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    $178
  • Expedia.com
    $192
5.8 km from Volivoli Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
0.0 km from Volivoli Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
80.2 km from Volivoli Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
79.0 km from Volivoli Beach Resort
Free parking
Where we stayed on Bobo's Farm
Contact accommodation for availability.
78.9 km from Volivoli Beach Resort
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.7 km from Volivoli Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Waterslide
Contact accommodation for availability.
61.5 km from Volivoli Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Volivoli
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
463
155
58
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
463
155
58
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling family ra divers voli voli dive shop fish washing machine premium ocean view dive crew great diving dive sites spent a week marine life paddle boarding bligh waters days diving soft corals non divers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2024

Very disappointing! Good room. Great staff and the food was exceptional! 10 out of 10 for the resort.

We would rate the dive shop - 5 if we could. Diving beyond poor and unprofessional. On our arrival we were told that the dive boat on that day lost its ladder! Two divers had to be wanked out of the water in rough seas.Two days later boat would not start on one of our dive! We could not get an answer about what day during our stay our purchased 3-tank dives would be offered. Dive briefing done over loud music. A few of the reasons we rate this dive shop as unprofessional .

Room tip: Bring your own pillow! The pillows are flat like pancakes!! LOL
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 955rbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Volivoli, Marketing at Volivoli Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2024

Bula Raymond and Judith, firstly thank you very much for choosing to spend time with us during your Fiji vacation, and of course your 10 out of 10 rating for our resort, staff and food.

In answering your points relating to our onsite dive operation.

1) Yes we did have a welding crack in one of our ladders on one of our boats, and as you mentioned, you were not onboard, or even at the resort during this maintenance issue so thankfully you were not effected in any way. Thankfully we have 2 x ladders on our dive boats and everyone was completely safe and well looked after and in safe hands.

2) Yes you are correct we did have a slight issue between dives # 1 and # 2 where a crew member accidently knocked the battery isolation switch during dive # 1 when getting cleaning supplies to ensure the boat was in a very clean condition for divers returning to the boat after their dive. Thankfully our dive boats are fitted with 2 x 350HP engines so the short idle during the 1-hour surface interval didn't result in any down time, safety concerns or lack of service for guests or crew. Apologies for this of course, it is certainly not something we like to see happen, please understand though that our crew are only human and occasionally do make the odd mistake here and there, our SOP's have subsequently been updated due to this occurrence. Thankfully there was no risk to safety or service due to this small human error.

3) Our Dive Manager spoke with you every day and offered you a 3rd tank dive every afternoon, your reply on each day was you weren't keen to do this and advised this was due to 'Judith not feeling well' - you were fully aware we would provide you with 3 -dives each and every day.

4) Apologies for this, and yes you are 100% correct, the boat radio/must should absolutely be turned off during communication, especially during dive briefings. This was addressed at last month dive crew meeting, all Captains and Dive Crew are fully aware of this process. Once again apologies, this should never have happened.

Thank you again, all feedback is appreciated and certainly taken onboard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024

Took a group of 20 people. Every single one of us would have to say that Volvoli is one of the best dive resorts we have ever been to. Amazing staff, food, and diving. I lead group trips all over the world and would have to say that Volivoli is #1. Can not wait to return!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GotAir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Volivoli, Marketing at Volivoli Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

gotairs thank you so very much for visiting us and trusting our team to showcase the very best that Fiji has to offer. Your entire group was brilliant, we were genuinely sad to see you depart however very much look forward to seeing you return, once you've been you become our extended family and our doors are always open.

Moce mada (see you next time)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

We drove up to this resort in high hopes of luxury because we paid over $400 a night to stay here. First impression was good because of the beautiful surroundings. Breakfast and dinner are included because there is nowhere to eat around this resort.
We arrived around 4:30 so it was just about time to have dinner. It was very hot and humid during our stay and the dining area was not air conditioned. Too hot to even eat. Food was OK.

Went to our room to find very meager surroundings, No TV. No phone to call reception.

We are not divers and we assume diving is the focus of this resort.

Room tip: I would say this resort is for divers only
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 666sandig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Volivoli, Marketing at Volivoli Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Bula Sandi, thank you for your review and of course, yourself and Edward spending 2 nights with us early last month in an Ocean View room. Yes you are correct, both of our restaurants are not air-conditioned. they are fully open to the beautiful scenery over looking our lush gardens, swimming pool, beach and ocean. They do though have excellent ceiling fans for our clients to enjoy the comfort of the tropical breeze.

You are also correct we do not have TV's in our rooms, typically we find our clients, whom are on holiday enjoy socializing throughout the resort, enjoying many water and/or land based activities, lounging in hammocks or chair-in-the-air on the beach or around one of the swimming pools, relaxing at one of our 3-bars or enjoying some quiet times on your balcony or in the comfort of the lounge and library area.

Phones are something that are not in rooms either, hence why we have the direct WhatsApp setup to reception in your compendium.

We are a boutique resort, in a remote and historic part of Fiji, trying to ensure our clients experience the 'Real Fiji', as shown on our www where you booked.

Thank you once again and sorry we weren't the corporate high rise hotel chain you were expecting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Spectacular diving and care. The attention to detail was superb. My son-in-law certified while there and his training was safe and efficient. We are experienced divers and thoroughly enjoyed Ra Divers. The myriad of sites made every dive unique and rewarding.
The resort is superb as well. The accommodations and food are outstanding. The Fiji people make this destination a "must do" ... we highly recommend and will repeat.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DKAKdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Volivoli, Marketing at Volivoli Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Bula David - thank you so very much for your review, we loved hosting you all and always enjoy introducing new divers to our amazing underwater world. Wishing Carson a lifetime of underwater fun with you all. Stay safe, and our entire team is looking forward to your return when the time is right. Moce mada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

We had a fantastic experience at Volivoli Resort and can't wait to visit them again! The staff are incredible! We received the warmest welcome, they knew our names and used them throughout our stay, provided exceptional service, and were the most genuine, kind, fun people to be around. We enjoyed the beach bbq, and especially the Meke at the beach with incredible storytelling, songs, and dancers. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and had amazing views, and the food was delicious! I highly recommend staying at Volivoli!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank amytap303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Volivoli, Marketing at Volivoli Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Bula Amy thank you so very much for spending tie with us, and our entire team is delighted to hear that your stay was superb and their hard work and dedication was well received. It is always a delight to see the 'big bula smiles' everyone's faces when they hear such amazing feedback.

Safe travels, and we look forward to hosting you again when the time is right.

Moce mada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews