We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Hidden Oasis - Value - Quality Management”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Polarkiss
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Hidden Oasis - Value - Quality Management”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Located about a 45-60 min drive from the New Lombok International airport, and 10 mins from sengaggi town centre, you will find this hidden gem.

Villa Senang and Villa Bunte. Two Villas on the one property that can be rented individually or as a complete package.
We rented the Villa Bunte and were fortunate enough to have the other villa vacant.

Our Group consisted of Myself, My wife, her sister and our 13month Baby.

Both Villas were immaculately maintained. The larger Villa, Villa Bunte, has two large bedrooms, one air conditioned one not. The one that is not air conditioned had sliding french doors that bring the outside in. These lead to your own little sitting bungalo covered with pillows. The bedrom with the air conditioning leads to a massive bathroom with a deep bath. Both bedrooms each have seperate bathrooms. Villa Bunte is surrounded my a 1mtr deep moat, which is filled with fish and turtles. So a keen eye was kept on our little one.
The two Villas share the main swimming pool which separates them. Gardens and blinds on villa Bunte also provide additional privacy if needed.

We were provided a baby cot free of charge on request which was a god send. In hind sight i wish we also requested a high chair as meal times were difficult.

The Manager also owns a restaurant on the main part of town which can deluver good quality food at a reasonable price. It you want to explore the local scene a bit more. A taxi can be arranged upon request. The trip into Sengeggi costs approx $2.00.

Vehicle hire can also be organised by the manager if you feel brave enough to want to drive around the island and have a look.

It is not her business she does it to assist in you stay.

We decided to hire a vehicle. Cost was ~$23 per day and is supposed to be provided with a full tank of fuel however it was not, they are provided enough to get you to the local fuel station. (Fuel is very cheap approx 79c per litre, it was ~$1.30 pl in Aus for comparison).

The Vehicle that was supplied (dropped off to our villa) had a clutch issue (and very limited fuel), when brought the clutch issue to the attention of the manager, (we didn't bring up the fuel) a replacement vehicle was provided.
Whilst the replacement vehicle had some very worn tires it did the job.
The Manager was also able to provide a Baby seat free of charge.
The vehicles are a Toyota Avanti Van, Very economical I filled it up for $30 and did approx 300km in it and it still had 3/4 of a tank when we were done with the vehicle.

The staff at the Villa were very nice and accommodating and made us feel at home. I hope to return back to the Villas in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatashaPa...
Buddina, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Far exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We (my husband and two young children) stayed for 5 nights. We loved staying here and felt immediately relaxed, at ease and at home.
The photos on this site really don't do the place justice.... It's much more palatial, spacious and luxurious.
The atmosphere is very peaceful and tranquil. We loved that it was outside of the main hub of Senggigi.
The villa was immaculately clean and well furnished. Breakfast was made to order every morning and we were delighted to have a choice of eggs or banana pancake and a selection of fresh tropical fruits.
The staff are so friendly and helpful. They arranged for our clothes to be laundered , an in-house massage ( highly recommended ) and organised our arrival transfer.
The wifi was high speed.
The villa, pool and surrounds were all very well maintained.
We walked upto the Karendengan Nature reserve, and, if we had have organised our time better would have enjoyed taking a hike through the forest and searching for native birds, butterfly's and monkeys. .
We really didn't want to leave. It was great for a family... We ate in a couple of nights, and watched a DVD with the kids one evening. It was the perfect place to spend a relaxing time together as a family,
Highly recommended, I hope to return again soon.
Thanks so much to Wayang and all of the staff, we are so grateful to have found this place and highly recommend Villa Senang.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Hi Natasha,
Thank you so much for this lovely review! I do hope you come back some time!
Warm Regards,
Sakinah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sdhu1
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hideaway!”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is exactly what I like - I can't believe it cost less than our crummy hotel in Bali!

DESCRIPTION OF VILLA:
Surrounded by lush gardens and complete with a lovely pool, the Villa Bunte was a luxurious and relaxing stay. It felt close to nature with views of the mountains, and with geckos and other wildlife crawling about (yes the geckos came in the villa, but this is to be expected if you are staying in such a lush tropical environment. They don't bite so who cares if they come in?) The villa is very well pointed with fast internet and nice furnishings - the bathrooms are great!

LOCATION:
The villa was a little out of the hustle and bustle of Sengiggi, but with car hire / motorbike hire / taxis being SO cheap, getting into town was never an issue. There was a beach 10 minutes walk from the villa. I loved the quieter location, it meant we were never bothered by people trying to sell us things when walking around near our villa. Also, the villa was very close to a national park.

THE STAFF
The staff are SO friendly and helpful. They cooked us a lovely breakfast each morning and kept the villa sparkling clean.

There is a dog and a cat that hang around, but this certainly didn't bother me! They just quietly waited off to the side and for any left over food I had. They were well behaved and cute.

I LOVED my stay at Villa Bunte and would DEFINITELY stay again! There are 3 villas on the property, but the other two were empty when we stayed so we had the whole place to ourselves.

An amazing option if staying Lombok.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123putri
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hospitality with Great Value”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Came as a family to stay here for 4 nights. I was very happy with the hospitality, location and cleanliness presented at this Villa!

We were taken care of by our host/Villa Manager Jenni, who was helpful and hospitable throughout our stay. What's even more impressive was that Jenni took steps to make adjustments to make our stay more comfortable.

With exception to the Wi-Fi, all other amenities were delivered as promised. Furthermore, considering how great their rates are, this property definitely exceeded my expectations!

This Villa is located nearby restaurants, convenience stores and bars, which is great - especially if you're new to the island. However, it is still quite a walk to the main road. As the rest of the neighborhood is poorly lit (and roads are not well maintained), I would recommend taking a cab from the villa if you're planning to eat out. Cabs are available 24/7 in Lombok so I don't think this should be a problem. Furthermore, we experienced no external noise during our stay.

Tip: There were 2 dogs and 1 cat that were present during our stay - I assume they are pets of the owner. Even though they live in the neighboring house (where Jenni lives I assume), they do roam around the villa area occasionally. If you have an allergy/aversion to animals I suggest you alert the villa owner before your stay - this can easily be done when you book the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Wi-Fi didn't work
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike p
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Rural setting with all the comforts of home - and more”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We only booked this villa at the last minute because our holiday plans on Lombok were thrown into disarray by the volcanic ash debacle around Bali. Anyway, when we arrived any stress I had been feeling about the change to our accommodation arrangements melted away and the overriding impression now is that it certainly turned out well for us - thanks in no small part to Sakinah, Jenni and the beautiful Villa Senang. The villa is set in its own grounds in the local village of Kerandangan and once you've braved the incredibly bumpy road to get there, the gates open onto an oasis of greenery and fish ponds and a sparkling pool. The villa itself is beautifully furnished with the bathrooms being absolutely spectacular. There is a functional kitchen and TV/DVD and free Wi-Fi which my teenage son informed me was pretty fast, so that kept him happy. Jenni is marvelous and cooks breakfast each day and helps with taxis etc and there is also a night security guard. Whilst it is a long way out, many of the restaurants in Senggigi will pick you up and drive you home and a taxi only costs about IDR20K - IDR30K and they are very quick and reliable once you get the hang of ordering. We loved being out in the rural atmosphere of a proper local village, but I guess it wouldn't suit everyone, as it can get a bit noisy, what with cockerels and dogs and the azan (call to prayer) - particularly during Ramadan, being a bit early for most westerners. There are 2 villas on the property and we were lucky to have the place to ourselves, but even with both villas occupied and sharing the pool area, there is plenty of privacy and space and I wouldn't have thought this would be a problem. The only thing I can think of as an area of improvement would be an aircon unit in the second bedroom - the fan in there is not great and this may be a problem for some people.

Thanks again to all at Villa Senang for saving our holiday in Lombok and providing us with so many great memories. "Senang" is Indonesian for "happy" and that's exactly how Jenni and everyone at this fabulous place made us feel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting; Jenni helping us out
Liked least: Noise from Mosque
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing