We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week in Eleuthra”
other travellers have booked this property
Easy access - 5 Steps Up, Two 1st Floor Master Bedrooms, King Beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Easy access - 5 Steps Up, Two 1st Floor Master Bedrooms, King Beds
Dual Wrap Around Covered Balconies - Sun, Rain or Wind 'no problem' Spacious Rooms, King Beds, Full Private Bathrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Easy access - 5 Steps Up, Two 1st Floor Master Bedrooms, King Beds
Dual Wrap Around Covered Balconies - Sun, Rain or Wind 'no problem'
Spacious Rooms, King Beds, Full Private Bathrooms
Air Condintioners, Vanity Desks, Mirrors, Balconies Doors, LED/HD TV's, Closets, Dresser
Comfortable Pillows, Blankets & Linens, Ceiling Fans
Plenty of Storage, Screened Windows & Balcony Doors
Island Seating, Dishwasher, Cooktop, Microwave
Oven, Refrigerator, Garbage Disposer, Filter Water
Wide Open Entertainment Space, A/C, Ceiling Fans, 4 Doors to Covered Balconies, Outdoor Furniture
Large Table and Comfortable Seating with Views
46' LED/HD/Satellite TV with Theater Sound & Google Internet Search Access
Queen size Murphy bed on second floor with nearby half bath
Large Comfortable Seating, Tables, Fully Air Conditioned, Lots of Doors and Windows
Roof Top Deck with 180 Degree Views, See Atlantic Ocean and Club Med Beach
Watch Passing Cruise Ships on Star Lit-Nites
Front Door to Beach at 230 Feet, A 1 Minute Walk on Footpath Just In Front of House
Just In Front of House, World Famous 'Club Med Beach', 1 Mile of Powder Pink Sand, Nearly Secluded !
Beach At Sunset
View showing Town, Beach, Pond & ' Whel-Appointed ' House Location
View Showing Foot Path to Beach, ' Whel-Appointed ' Vacation Rental House & Other Homes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NHFamof4
Northern, NH
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in Eleuthra ”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were fortunate enough, to travel to Eleuthra in August. The house is beautiful, clean, comfortable, the wrap around decks are wonderful, we had coffee every morning and afternoon cocktails after spending the day at their beautiful beach.

The appliances, furnishings, beach gear were great. They have thought of everything in this house, we loved the book of beaches and used it to go exploring. We loved the little crows nest on the roof. The sunrises on the beach are beautiful. We had a great mix of dinners out and cooking in, the outdoor gas grille was used for cooking fresh fish we picked up in the Harbor.

The walk to the beach is just across the street.
The beach seems very private, we never saw more then a couple people a day on the beach.
The most beautiful beach we have ever seen.

The island was such a delight, renting a car and exploring was fun and safe. We are hoping to return next year. Loved all the people on the island.

Thanks for a great week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmichalik...
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Most beautiful beach”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed at this house two years in a row & loved it each time. House is great & perfect for two couples. The two equal master suites are very well separated so you feel you have privacy. It is a very short walk to the most beautiful beach. The most people we counted at any time was 24. The people we met were extremely friendly. There are enough restaurants close by to eat out most nights. This area is very laid back and friendly. If you want to relax, this is a good place to go.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt R
Lakewood, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We just had to return to Eleuthera and stay at Whel-Appointed... We were there in 2014 and came back in 2015, we are booked for 2016 & 2017 that should tell you how much we LOVE the place. Dave and Michele, the proprietors of this fabulous home have thought of their guests needs in every way. The two of them are extremely helpful to a novice traveler, they will answer all your questions putting your mind at ease. We used the car rental they recommended (Edgar) it all was fine. The home is located across from what we think is the most beautiful beach on the island (French Leave) about a 1 or 2 minute walk on a sandy path, this being our second and staying for two weeks we explored extensively but compared every beach to French Leave... The Island has so much beauty to offer and staying at Whel-Appointed just made it that much more enjoyable, beautiful and relaxing. We cooked extensively this trip, we found a great grocery store in Rock Sound but also enjoyed meals at the Beach House just down the beach and Tippy's one mile in the other direction on the beach. With so many more places to explore on the Island and just to relax on the beach we can't wait to return... We can't thank Dave & Michele enough for making our vacations so enjoyable, they have become good friends too! We hope to run into you two in Paradise...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 things: House location, Beach proximity, Dave & Michele
Liked least: Leaving... )o;
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walterdie...
Kelmis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful new House located at best beach on Eleuthera”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We visited Eleuthera in March 2015.
The beaches on Eleuthera are beautiful and powdery, so soft as flour.
Such beauty you can only find on the Bahamas, especially on Eleuthera.
But what would you need more for a perfect vacation: The perfect accommodation!.
After a long search on the internet I found the perfect location and Villa:
„Villa Whel Appointed“ located at the most beautiful beach on Eleuthera: French leave Beach.
If you are looking for the best beaches, accommodation,tranquility:
don't search longer.
Just book Villa Whel Appointed. You won't regret.
The house is really spectacular and perfect - a Caribbean plantation style designer Villa,
a beautiful, fully equipped luxury villa located at the best pink sand beach on
the whole island.
Booking with David, the owner, is very easy. He replies within a few hours.
He is very helpful in preparing your vacation by giving you many suggestions.
He is a very reliable friendly person.

We definitely would recommend Villa Whel Appointed to our friends.

There are 2 restaurants nearby:
The Beach House (very good food and ambience)
Tippy’s Restaurant (about 1 mile away)
But you need definitely a car to go to town - Governor’s Harbour -
to buy some groceries.

We definitely will book again when visiting the Bahamas.
My suggestion: Don't search longer,
just book, go and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful Villa and the beaches on Eleuthera
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
Our home is your home and we are glad that you enjoyed it so much! We are so pleased that your vacation went well and just let us know if we can help you again in the future. Best, Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaks827
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Stayed in Aug 2012: Perfect!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Whel-Appointed is a fantastic home. The kitchen is completely up to date and the bedrooms, baths and frankly all aspects of the home are exactly as advertised. The location of the home is convenient to s gorgeous beach and one of my favorite restaurants, The Beach House. Finally, the owner was marvelous to work with. He provides service that rivals The Four Seasons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2015
We are so pleased to here how much you enjoyed your stay at Whel Appointed. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we appreciate your taking the time to let us know. Best, Michele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing