We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous dog-friendly beach retreat”
Plantation Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plantation Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Plantation Cabin
7th Heaven Cabin
Kangaroo Mum with twin Joeys
Kookaburra goes surfing
Fishing anyone
A perfect beach for kids and dogs
Sunrise at Cabins Beach
View of our beach from the Headland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mullaway, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kym M
1 review
“Fabulous dog-friendly beach retreat”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Of the two cabins, we stayed in the larger, Plantation, for 2 weeks. The cabin has a fabulous 'funky beach shack' ambience but with all the facilities you could need. Located directly behind the dunes, you can be on the beach via a lovely bush boardwalk in minutes. The area itself is incredibly quiet and peaceful with easy walking access to a number of stunning headlands. Rose and Roz have really created an idyllic retreat and are incredibly accommodating. We hope to be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us Kym. We really enjoyed meeting you and your family and look forward to having you back. Thanks very much for leaving the cabin in such good shape.
xxx R n R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debj0
Deans Marsh, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Holiday withDogs”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It was so lovely to arrive to the beautiful Plantation cabin after a long drive from Melbourne. Everything you could possibly want is there: full kitchen, comfy bed, books and DVD and a selection to watch, washing machine and dryer and a short walk to the beach with the sounds of the sea to lull you to sleep. Perfect place to relax and unwind and all overseen by lovely Roz who couldn't have been kinder.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorene H
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little Piece Of Paradise ”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Beautifully presented, everything you need is here, picturesque and peaceful. Especially liked that little extra special touch of home-made slice and jam on arrival and books and toys for our children - just perfect!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review Lorene and thank you for making the long trip to stay with us. You and your family were an absolute joy to have as guests.
Rose, Roz and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinaspe
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“7th heaven”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to find this little piece of paradise and stay for 5 nights (not long enough)

The place was amazing, right from the beginning with the welcome sign with a lovely hello message and our names then stepping inside to an amazing cabin,with special little treats as a welcome, home made slice, jam a couple of beers in the fridge, this was just perfect.

We had all the utensils and pots and pans we needed, every afternoon I would raid the vege patch for fresh herbs and tomatoes, celery, chillis... the list goes on

The outside shower the walk to the beach, having a nice wine by the fire each night ,
I honestly can't rate this place enough, it was amazing....

Thankyou ladies for a perfect stay, you have done everything right..WELL DONE

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Tinaspe

Wonderful! Thanks so much for your heartfelt review. We are thrilled that you loved our place and will be equally thrilled to have you back. All the best to you and yours this holiday season.

Rose, Roz and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisMc9
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
“So welcoming!”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just had a great week at Plantation, one of the Mullaway Cabins! From the warm welcome on arrival to the special treats to the comfy bed to the beautiful grounds, this was an extra special place to chill out and feel regenerated. We will certainly be back. Thank you R, R and Jo for sharing your piece of paradise with us. Very special thanks from our four-legged family member as well.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Chris, thanks very much for taking the time to review us. I'm glad you were able to share our little piece of paradise and appreciate it as much as we do. See you again soon we hope.
R,R and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing