We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sparkle882
Brisbane, Australia

A little piece of paradise

Review of Bath house
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Mar 2020
OMG, What cant I say about this AMAZING Villa Pure Bliss...
My husband surprised me with a night away to this beautiful place.
How did this little piece of paradise exist & I not know about it!
It was everything a girl could want & then some.
On our arrival, there was cold champagne & a delicious cheese board awaiting us.
The lounge room & bedroom were so luxuries & the bed so comfortable.
There was a sauna,vichy shower & indoor & outdoor rain shower that was very private set amongst a beautiful tropical garden.
Nicole our host had organized a massage for us both & then made a dinner recommendation at 'Harvest' across the road which I highly recommend & there chocolate croissants & coffee in the morning were probably the best we had ever eaten yum.
After dinner, we enjoyed an outdoor spa under the stars which was so relaxing & slept like babies.
Clean, comfortable, luxuries & so worth it for some time out & R & R.
I can't speak highly enough about The Bathhouse if you get the opportunity to stay here then you must as you won't be disappointed.
All of your needs & requirements are already there thought of & waiting.
Can't wait to return but for a few days next visit.
5 Stars all the way
Looking forward to seeing 'George' again :)
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: Every room was amazing!
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Cottage 1
$289
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Bath house
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $464
  • Priceline
8.2 km from Bath house
Free Wifi
Free parking
$277
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $277
  • Vio.com
8.2 km from Bath house
The Pool & Spa at the Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
$290
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Lol.travel
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    $290
8.3 km from Bath house
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.7 km from Bath house
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.6 km from Bath house
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.7 km from Bath house
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.7 km from Bath house
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
  • Lol.travel
8.3 km from Bath house
Free parking
Spa
View more hotels in Newrybar
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We were a family group of 9 and spent 5 days here.
The house was amazing. Teenagers loved the spa facilities.The outdoor area was a great place to hang out. Bedrooms and bathrooms were mostly large and all were comfortable. Great facilities generally in the house, though attention to the small things would have made things easier - only one tea towel, no potholders, some of the bedroom tv's didn't seem to work (although that was probably a blessing). We found it frustrating that all cupboards and drawers in the bedrooms were unavailable to us as they were locked. Understandable as it is a private house, however absolutely nowhere to put anything when cases were unpacked.
We loved the village of Newrybar with its bakery, deli etc.
would book again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joywAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We had five nights at this wonderful house with our family which was 8 adults and 5 grandchildren aged 2 to 7 years of age.
Beautiful home and very comfortable with plenty of space for children to play as well as adults.
Spas and a great pool which we all spent a lot of time in.
Beds very comfortable for everyone, plenty of pool towels and bathroom towels.
Pantry already had lots of things such as oil, sauce, mustards, sugar and lots of other things.
Lots of TVs in around the whole house.
30 second walk to get great coffee and other food over the road.
There are lots crockery, glasses and mugs etc.
Suggestion.
When 13 people staying five nights, need more than one wheelie bin and a recycling bin. We did find another in the trees the last morning but we were taking our garbage and finding skip bins.
The main bedroom didn't have a tv at all but these are very minor things as a family we loved the whole house and will stay again in the future.
Thanks you.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dogsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

It is not hard at all to feel seperation anxiety once you leave this amazing place! I am still thinking about the bath house suite weeks after our stay! The host was really great! She communicated with me super well even though she was on holidays overseas! I never felt left out of the loop apart from booking our stay through bookings.com. I would recommend going straight through the hosts.

The area was fantastic!! Really small little township called Newrybar which has an incredible little cafe and deli across the road which is very popular as there were lots of people around. At night, it is an oasis of luxury holiday homes. Taxi costs about $50-$60 per trip but we hardly went into Byron Bay as this suite has everything we needed!

I am so very thankful to everyone who made our stay as incredible as it was and we are all counting down the days we can fit another long weekend to come back!

5 stars don't do it justice.

I was actually a bit reluctant to put a good feedback up here in case I'm ruining a hidden gem for myself and spilling the beans on this oasis!

Kind Regards,

Wynona!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MrsWoGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.