We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
525
94
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
525
94
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river high ropes the cottages white water adventure activities wall climbing outdoor activities special mention common areas adventure lovers evening snacks wonderful experience safety precautions all age groups included in the package excellent food special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

I have visited Ataliganga with my friends in the month of October it was very beautiful and can say one of the property where the nature is closer at its best, the place is very well maintained, good hospitality, the food was very yumm. I would say we had a wonderful time and well spent for the weekend, one cannot go wrong and you can experience it when you go and stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 219swethak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Swetha,

Thank you for visiting us with your friends, and we are grateful for your lovely note. Atali was built to mesh with gthe elements that surround it and we are so happy to know you noticed it!

We will share the review with the team, we love guests who appreciate the small, simple ways in which we try and make a visit enjoyable.

Many thanks and wish you a grand canter to the year end.
Warmly,

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

It’s an amazing property. Specially if you are looking for a get away to just relax and soak in some sun. Extremely courteous and friendly staff and very well maintained rooms. The food served was delicious and we had the most amazing weekend getaway. The white sand beach close to the hotel is a must visit. Would love to visit again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 246dishas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Disha,

Thank you for your lovely note and our gratitude to you for noticing the small ways in which we try and go the extra mile.We are so happy you enjoyed the activities and the beach !

Our meals are high on taste and kept low on salt and spices as we get a large sample of guests, children, infants, elders and yes, overseas travellers.

From the entire team, we wish you a very Happy Diwali and hope to see you back,

Regards

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

This property gave us a memorable holiday. The cottages, the dining area, the activities, the whole property is very clean. The staff is very well mannered and trained to service the guests. the food is great and they can customise to individual needs.
The host Mr H P is a gentleman and it shows that he loves his place. He along with his team made our stay memorable.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Su123456503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your review, and for appreciating the little things that make the experience memorable. The team believes that the devil lies in the details and we are so happy that you noticed it.

We hope to see you back, and to have your friends and family visit again!

Many thanks and best wishes for the upcoming festive season.
Warmly,

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The hotel is uphill and around an hour drive from Rishikesh. It is a very well maintained property and as close to nature as possible. Each room/cottage has amazing views of mountains, river etc. The entire property is on a hill and you will need to climb up and down the stairs to go to their restaurant, pool or any other activity. Menu was good but food tasted very bland - I think foreign travellers will like that taste. Food is served only in the cafe/restaurant and they have fixed times. Really appreciate the service offered by the staff.

They offer a very wide range of adventure and other outdoor activities. They organise and facilitate nature walks, river rafting, kayaking, wall climbing, cycling trips and many more. The staff that assists you on these activities is very well trained. They ensure safety of the guests at all cost. During nature walk they showed as some of the hidden gems. Some of the views were really breathtaking - especially the place where they offer you tea and snacks after the walk. On the way, one of our friend's shoes were swept away in the river. The staff accompanying us offered his own footwear and himself walked barefoot on the rocky terrain. That is what you call an excellent service!!

There could be few improvement areas but the service that they provide is way beyond all that. So overall, the stay was worth every penny spent!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PisceanSwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Swati,

Thank you for your lovely note and our gratitude to you for noticing the small ways in which we try and go the extra mile.We are so happy you enjoyed the activities and am glad you found Atali to be great value!
Yes, the meals are kept low on salt and spices as we get a large sample of guests, children, infants, elders and yes, overseas travellers. But we always have chutneys and pickle on stand by, so you can spice up your meal.
From the entire team, we wish you a great festive season and hope to see you back,

Regards

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Spent 2 nights and 3 days in Atali. Had a peaceful time. Rooms are nice and comfy. View from the dining area and pool is amazing. A short trip to the beach area organized by the resort was the high point. We thoroughly enjoyed the beach and the tea served there. Food is exceptionally good with less oil and freshly made items. In case you plan to visit Atali, do not forget your shoes, slippers and swimwear.

Room tip: Lots of climbing required so choose the rooms accordingly
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ektasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquaterraindia, Host at Atali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Ekta,

Thanks for thinking of Atali and writing your review. Am glad you appreciated the care in the food being less oily - we get a wide sample of guests from infants to elders, so we need to keep it a certain way. Thank you for noticing the small details and from the entire team, we wish you a super festive season and hope to see you back again!

Warmly,

HP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews