We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent show

My wife and I went to a 7pm performance. Our seats had been reserved on our behalf by our... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
peter2780
,
Blue Mountains, Australia
Lovely evening Worth considering when in Ronda

We went for a Tapas round the corner then to Shop there is a large range of Guitars available if... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ken_shaw
,
Chesham, United Kingdom
Read all 171 reviews
  
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
159
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass of wine minute concert he plays beautiful music spanish music him play lovely evening great concert each piece excellent local wine percussion instruments music shop monday to saturday small studio an unexpected pleasure informative host intimate concert
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

This wonderful small guitar shop has opened our world! I was able to visit a short time while in Ronda & only had time to meet Paco Seco and buy some CDs. We also ordered some CDs they mailed to us after our visit. Paco Seco is an inspired master! His music is by far our favorite. The “Travels” and Jerez concert are the two CDs we have. We also enjoy the Murat Usanmaz cd. Music is healing in this stressful time! Greetings from Virginia City, Nevada. Suellen

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Suellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S, Propietario at Ronda Guitar House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Suellen,

Thank you for your time in writing a commentary for us!
Very much looking forward to seeing you again when you and your husband return!!
We are currently changing our website and we will have all the music in our shop available
online. We know that you enjoyed the local artists, so keep tuned!

Kind regards,
Lucy & Paco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We had the chance to attend Luis Balaguer's concert last April and it really was a beautiful experience. The place itself is small but well adapted for this kind of venue (sole guitarist). The evening was really pleasant (cosy atmosphere, red wine and beautiful music). The artist was professional and spoke with the audience before each piece. We had the possibility to chat with him afterwards when having a cup of wine. What really amazed us is the fact that we booked two seats by internet the day before from Switzerland and on Friday when we arrived at the Guitar House, two seats were reserved with our names on the second row. Lucy, the co-founder, was really sympathetic when receiving us. Most of the spectators were music / flamenco lovers and the mood was excellent and respectful towards Luis Balaguer. RONDA Guitar House is really a place where you need to go when staying in Ronda (amazing experience).

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Philippe L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S, Propietario at Ronda Guitar House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Philippe,

Thank you very much for your time taken in writing an opinion of your visit here.
You´ve summed up the concerts we host here perfectly!
What a treat it was for us all to have Luis Balaguer in the house!
We hope you enjoyed your brief visit here in Ronda.

Kindest regards,
Lucy & Paco


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Spanish Guitar music can deliver a deeply emotional experience. After our Flamenco night in Grenada, we attended a short (45min) concert at the Guitar House in Ronda where the guitarist Paco Seco treated us to a combination of Classical and Flamenco-themed pieces. You begin to appreciate just how complex Spanish guitar can be. When Paco played 'O Solo Mio', a pice we all knew, our hearts were lifted by his skill and dedication. Magnificent.

Coincidentally the venue was similar in scale to the Chien Andalou in Grenada, intimate and no food, but a wine bar. Sipping on wine during the concert was very relaxing! Paco plays at least six days a week: concerts every night at 15 euros a head.

45 minutes is too brief for a performance of this quality. To save queue hassles, buy your tickets in advance at the Tourist Info centre beside the Plaza de Toros...and the venue is nearby.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 1511pandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S, Propietario at Ronda Guitar House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Pandj,

Thank you so very much for your time in writing about your experience here with us at Ronda Guitar House!
We´re delighted you were moved by the wonderful Spanish guitar!
It is indeed emotive! and accompanied by a glass of local wine, relaxing too!
Please come back and visit us if you ever return to Ronda.

Kindest regards,
Lucy & Paco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We went to see Paco play during our brief visit to Ronda in April 2018. While he is clearly an accomplished player (and has a great stage presence), the evening was completely ruined by stupid members of the audience who insisted on partially filming and photographing the whole show throughout its entire 45 minute duration. And this is not a large concert auditorium - we are talking about 6-8 rows of seats in a very intimate setting. And we were in the back row. So every time someone lifted their phone/camera to take another picture, we were treated to yet another distracting illuminated screen hovering above us. I cannot tell you how infuriating this was. The audience were told that filming and photographing was OK, as long as no flash was used, but I can tell you this is NOT OK if you are seated towards the back. It was so diverting and annoying, I almost lost my patience at one point and said something, but somehow refrained. One guy kept holding his phone up to video short segments of each piece - WHY? What are you going to do with these? Go home and show all your friends a tiny segment of each tune? For goodness sake - just freaking listen to the darn show - LISTEN AND WATCH. You don't need to see the whole thing through your tiny little lens - it is truly ridiculous. One idiot was even going back and looking at his pictures after he took them - not even concentrating on the show. It's time to stop all this - it completely ruined our experience. If you're in the front couple of rows this may be OK, but not when you're in the back and having to tolerate what looks like rows of fireflies flashing on and off for 45 minutes. Totally unacceptable, and a sad indictment on the way people have become fixated with their pathetic egos and need to overshare. Sorry Paco, but you need to tell them to take a picture at the start, then put their phones away. Enough is enough!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank JazB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S, Propietario at Ronda Guitar House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Jaz,

Thank you for the time and effort taken to write this commentary about your experience here with us.
We are very sorry that the concert was ruined for you and your husband by overzealous photographers in the audience.
Afterwards, Paco mentioned to your husband that we generally don´t mind people taking photographs or videos but that is because
it has never happened before that we have had so many excited photographers under the roof at any one time before!
Unfortunately for you both, it happened the day you were here and sat at the back. We are sorry for the bad experience you had with us. To ensure that future visitors to Ronda Guitar House will not suffer the same experience, we will respond to your advice and
offer the opportunity to take photographs only for the last piece played of the programme.
Please if you ever come back to Ronda, we´d be delighted to invite you to a repeat concert with delicious wine and front row seats!
Again, thank you for your time and we have learnt from your unfortunate frustrating experience.

Kind regards,
Lucy & Paco





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

One of the highlights of my 6 nights in Ronda - so sorry we did not find the venue earlier in the week or we would have returned for another delightful evening. Since dinner in Ronda does not usually start until 8, the 7 PM performance with a glass of wine is a perfect start to your dining experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank ellen418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S, Propietario at Ronda Guitar House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Ellen,

Thank you so very much for your time in writing a commentary on TripAdvisor for us.
We are thrilled that your visit with us was one of the highlights of your stay in Ronda!
plus that you enjoyed the music with a glass of local Ronda wine.
It´s a very agreeable combination!!
We´ve found it creates a lovely glow on peoples faces and you
can see it as they leave!

Please come back and visit us if you ever return to Ronda!
Kind regards,
Lucy & Paco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews