We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
48
61
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
61
24
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town train station small room tv bridge bullring
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

The staff here was soooo helpful...spending a ton of time with me helping to chart out my day's activities (bike rides) and fielding questions on Ronda's history. Small room but very clean. Beautiful open air layout to hotel. Would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank sharonjsmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Looks just like the picture. Flatscreen, shower, towels, shampoo, daily service. Bed a little soft. Nice change after a week of hosteling. Good location about 4 blocks from bus/train, about same from tourist area.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmorales M, Propietario at Hotel Morales, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Roger:
Thank you for making a comment about your stay in our hotel.
We hope your stay here was succesfully.
Greetings.
Hotel Morales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We really enjoyed staying there. Came for one night, but we booked an extra one for only 40€. The room was clean, also the bathroom. Not very big, but everything was there. Staff was really friendly, and te ambiance downstairs very pretty with nice chairs and a couch. No breakfast included, we took breakfast the first morning for €3, but that was only a toast and a coffee. But situated in the centre it was very easy to find another bar the next day to have breakfast. Wifi connection in the room was very bad, but downstairs in the nice lobby it was perfect. This hotel is a great option if you want to stay a couple days in Ronda.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LianneVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed here with my wife in room #301 for 5 nights. Paid 41 Euros per night. Room was small but clean. Small desk. Large closet. A/C was very noisy. Without warning it would start buzzing very loudly. It was either leave the A/C on and wake up every time the buzzing started or leave it off and sweat.

Beds were comfortable but there were bed bugs. I discovered this the hard way. I left a note regarding the situation at the front desk but never heard a thing back. I took to covering myself with bug repellent before I went to sleep.

WIFI is very spotty. Sometimes it was quite good and then it would just fail without warning.

Hotel is convenient to the old city. Location is very good. If not for the bugs and the A/C noise I would return but as it stands now; No way.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmorales M, Propietario at Hotel Morales, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Michael.
We are sorried because you have founded bugs during your stay in our hotel. We have desinfected that room, and we haven't founded bugs, and we don't have received claims for other customers. The mattresses were reeemplazados few days before his arrival , and the sting shown in the photos is not a bug , but mosquito. So, your opinion has registered to other customers won't come our hotel.

We are sorried for your bad experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

A small hotel but with very good service and price. The rooms are comfy, and clean and rather quiet, and there is a lift. The hotel has no garage, but has an agreement with a good parking garage nearby at an affordable price. Breakfast is not included, and expensive for what is offered. The second day, we found another place for our morning coffee. The receptionist J. Carlos is particularly helpful and gave us indications for good tapa bars and all the beauties to see in the city. Thanks to him we had a fabulous evening with tapas at walking distance and visited some interesting museums and spots not to be missed.
We sure recommend and hope to come back.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Touche_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmorales M, Propietario at Hotel Morales, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Touché and Guy V:

Thank you for making a comment about your stay in the hotel in Ronda.

We hope your stay here was gratefully.

We hope you return in the hotel.

Greetings.

Hotel Morales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews