We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveller rating
1,022
455
94
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
455
94
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room shower and toilet frosted glass terrace room amazing views infinity pool lovely hotel tajo gorge parking on site minute walk hotel bar nice terrace overlooking the valley large balcony old town per day the cliff
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our second stay at this hotel and we opted to stay here even though the Parador was actually cheaper for our dates as we so enjoyed our first visit and stay here.

We had a lovely room overlooking the gorge and although the hotel was very quiet the service was excellent so no complaints whatsoever.We chose to eat dinner in the hotel this time and it was very pleasant although the absence of other guests made for no atmosphere really.The hotel is well located with a lovely short walk down to the main attractions.The spa was closed for refurbishment so cant comment on that.

Room tip: Select a room with a view of the gorge
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SouthportLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank for sharing your experience in Catalonia Reina Victoria.
We are so glad to read that you trusted us for a secodn time and and enjoyed our hotel and services.

We hope to see you soon again next time you come back to Ronda.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is pleasant with well appointed modern rooms benefiting from stunning views over the Ronda countryside.
I am not a fan of open-plan bathroom in the bedroom, but this appears to be the trend in the days of total transparency, it seems even privacy has to be relegated!
Upon checking-out at 8:00 am, I discovered I was being charged €15 for parking my car at midnight in the hotel car park. I find this shocking. Whilst it might be understandable in a large city (Madrid, London, Paris...) we are in Ronda and this car park belongs to the hotel... This was an unnecessarily very annoying factor, not so much for the cost as for the principle. Charging for people who are not staying in the hotel is understandable. But for clients I found it outrageous.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Philip893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
We are sorry because your disappointment about our bathroom desing.
Please, let us know next time you come back to the hotel, so that we can give a room according to your needs.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

I have nothing to deklare i was only there for one night,, but Everything was good or better than we expekted exept for the breakfast it was not good in comperence to the price. Clean hotell good parkin nince rooms and nice wiev if you take a room on the side to the walley.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator50912238987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank for sharing your experience in Catalonia Reina Victoria.
We are so glad to read that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our hotel and services.

We hope to see you soon again next time you come back to Ronda.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel, staff, restaurant and location were simply class. Loved this place and will certainly be returning.

Make sure you get a room with a terrace and view towards the mountains. The swimming pool is worth sitting by even if not warm enough to swim.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ric113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank for sharing your experience in Catalonia Reina Victoria.
We are so glad to read that you had a nice stay and enjoyed our hotel and services.

We hope to see you soon again next time you come back to Ronda.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights and our room was very comfortable with a good bed and a good shower. The room was fairly large and had it's own patio outside. An awesome Breakfast was included. It has a restaurant and bar in the hotel so that is very convenient and the restaurant is a fine dining kind of place. It is about a 10-15 minute walk into the old town of Ronda.
The hotel also has it's own parking lot. There is a great view of the valley below the town from the hotel's back patio. The service in the hotel lobby is excellent. Definitely a good place to stay.

Room tip: Ask for a quite room away from the events room where they have weddings etc
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Normu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaVictoria, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank for sharing your experience in Catalonia Reina Victoria.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and services.

We hope to see you soon again next time you come back to Ronda.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews