We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accomodation in a wonderful setting.”
other travellers have booked this property
Gentle slope up to cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gentle slope up to cottage
Private terrace to enjoy the sun and views over gardens and field beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Gentle slope up to cottage
Private terrace to enjoy the sun and views over gardens and field beyond
Outdoor dining, gas barbecue included
Slope down to hot tub
Steps into hot tub enclosure
.....and relax!
Choose a super king or two single bed configuration.
Good sized lounge area with 2 and 3 seater leather sofas
Indoor dining
Kitchen including full oven, grill and hob and fridge. Laundry facilities available on site.
Well equipped kitchen.
Optional shower seat
Plenty of local pubs and restaurants to choose from or have a cosy night in.
Lots of space to wander, explore or just sit.
Open thatched barn
We actively encourage wildlife in our garden.
Sit and relax by the pond
Summer colour
Summer colours
Alice, Bea and June
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Walsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob T
2 reviews
“Wonderful accomodation in a wonderful setting.”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The accommodation and location delivered everything that the web site promised.
Ideal for my wife who has mobility problems with plenty of space. And for me the Hot Tub was the icing on the cake. Thank you Jill and Phil for making our stay so enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jills504
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great place to stay to explore Norfolk and a lovely one to return to at the end of the day! Hot tub to relax in. Hens very comical and good listeners first thing in a morning whilst having a cuppa on the patio. Very comfortable accommodation. Phil and Jill very friendly and know the area well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
1 review
“Peaceful relaxing spacious luxurious hideaway”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved the welcome. Loved the cottage. Peaceful. Huge comfy bed. Wet room and hot tub amazing. So easy to access Norwich and Yarmouth which we enjoy visiting
Eating at and shopping. Found the chickens and Jess the dog amusing at cottage. Cannot wait to go again soon I hope.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Delightful find”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Delightful barn cottage/studio close to the broads and the coast, very clean and comfortable. The home made bread and jam were a lovely touch, as were the fresh eggs from the chickens. The hot tub was an added bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buzybee13...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely modern very clean & very accessible cottage , we really enjoyed our stay & found the cottage way above average in a place to stay , lovely owners who left a homemade pot of jam & freshly laid eggs one morning from the on-site chickens fantastic patio area & hot tub for exclusive use, we will definitely be returning thank you Jill for a wonderful stay xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing