We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ottimo ristorante ”

L'Ustariola dal Tia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$34
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Attracted by a video on you tube, I went very quickly to this restaurant, especially for what I saw, and I must say that I was not disappointed, relaxed the food and cooked with passion I returned willingly.

Thank seanilrusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Had a menu. All in all good. Wine is unfortunately not prioritized. The white by the glass was drinkable but mediocre. The red was served way too warm and undrinkable, so I asked the waiter to take it back and serve me a half bottle of better local Nebbiolo that had spend a little time in a bucket with ice water. It became quite ok. Cheeses are interesting and a couple really strong. Service is efficient and friendly. Not bad!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattia A, Proprietario at L'Ustariola dal Tia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille per i complimenti, Il vino rosso da lei scelto era forse un po' troppo forzato per i 30 gradi esterni di meta' giugno...ma abbiamo rimediato e lei ha apprezzato con il suo sorriso...Grazie ancora buona giornata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Everything from start to finish was just amazing! Excellent service, very friendly and casual. The food was fantastic, very fresh and local. Small menu but varied, something for everyone. Everything arrived together piping hot, perfect timing. I can't wait to have their deep fried zucchini flowers again. It's a small place so make a reservation. Overall one of the best places in the area.

Thank AwesomeMoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattia A, Proprietario at L'Ustariola dal Tia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017
Google Translation

Grazie tantissimo , ci fa davvero onore avere i complimenti anche da oltre oceano sarete i benvenuti ogni volta vogliate venire a farci visita .Grazie mille buona giornata Anselmi Mattia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

New Star restaurant in Northern Italy. Food was fantastic - tender meat, wonderful pasta.

Very good selection of local wines - try the different Nebbiolos here in a homy atmosphere.

All at reasonable prices - top value for money!

2  Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattia A, Proprietario at L'Ustariola dal Tia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille ci fa molto onore averla come cliente, grazie per le belle parole.A presto buona giornata Anselmi Mattia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Ustariola dal Tia also viewed

Borgomanero, Province of Novara
Invorio, Province of Novara
 
Borgomanero, Province of Novara
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
 
Cureggio, Province of Novara
Borgomanero, Province of Novara
 

Been to L'Ustariola dal Tia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing