We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
39
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each evening generous hosts beautiful house lovely home one night new zealand complimentary mini bar shirley jon suite accommodation hamilton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2023

Jon and Shirley were warm and generous hosts. We felt privileged to share their beautiful house and garden and appreciated all the many flourishes they added to make our stay an unforgettable one. Ample size accommodation with separate sitting room, comfortable bed, home made refreshments and fresh flowers. Wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ellieb138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2022

My wife and I and another couple spent two nights at Hadleigh early in September.
We were first time guests but Shirley and Jon treated us as if we were family friends.
The accomodation was purpose built and the lovely garden and grounds have been
meticulously planned and developed and were a joy to walk around.
Our rooms were a good size and were thoughtfully equipped and each had a full
view of the gardens. Breakfast was a treat and our individual preferences happily
catered for. Complimentary drinks and canapés were provided each evening.
The Lodge is set in the lush Cambridge area and conveniently close to Hamilton.
Hadleigh Lodge is outstanding and outstanding value and we give it our highest
recommendation .

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C3746DJrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2022

The hosts, Shirley, Jon (and Holly), offer genuine, warm hospitality. The house is beautiful and the grounds are stunning. The Kotare suite; bedroom, ensuite and lounge, has quality furnishings, is spacious and private. The complimentary evening drinks and canapés were a delightful treat and the breakfast was five star. There were many other thoughtful touches and attention to detail that made this an exceptional stay.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwiana7902014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2022

This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast type stay.
I can honestly say it far exceeded our expectations - Jon and Shirley are amazing hosts, their hospitality was fantastic and we felt more like long lost friends rather than strangers. The home extremely comfortable and the gardens are wonderful to stroll around.
We had a truly memorable stay and would happily recommend Hadleigh to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC_and_CIJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2022

We stayed at Hadleigh for one night and it was an amazing experience from start to finish.

The accomodation and grounds were 5*++, but what really made the difference were the hosts Jon and Shirley. Nothing was too much trouble, including driving us into Hamilton City. A complimentary mini bar was provided, along with baked treats, and a breakfast fit for a king!

If you've been thinking of exploring more of New Zealand and feel like being spoiled, give Hadleigh a visit - you won't want to leave!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A6805PVchristopherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews