We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
39
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each evening generous hosts beautiful house lovely home one night new zealand complimentary mini bar shirley jon suite accommodation hamilton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2022

This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast type stay.
I can honestly say it far exceeded our expectations - Jon and Shirley are amazing hosts, their hospitality was fantastic and we felt more like long lost friends rather than strangers. The home extremely comfortable and the gardens are wonderful to stroll around.
We had a truly memorable stay and would happily recommend Hadleigh to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC_and_CIJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2022

We stayed at Hadleigh for one night and it was an amazing experience from start to finish.

The accomodation and grounds were 5*++, but what really made the difference were the hosts Jon and Shirley. Nothing was too much trouble, including driving us into Hamilton City. A complimentary mini bar was provided, along with baked treats, and a breakfast fit for a king!

If you've been thinking of exploring more of New Zealand and feel like being spoiled, give Hadleigh a visit - you won't want to leave!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A6805PVchristopherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

There is nothing we could fault about our three night stay. Jon helped with restaurant bookings, was our private chauffeur in his dashing white Porche and he and Shirley made every aspect of our stay a delight. Shirley excelled with scrumptious breakfasts. They are both friendly but not intrusive hosts.
I would recommend this wonderful lodge without hesitation.
A very special highlight was Holly the Golden Retriever. She has customer service off pat ( excuse the pun)

Room tip: There are two rooms. we had the downstairs one and did not see the larger upstairs room
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 400alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2020

We loved this beautiful place! The home & gardens are absolutely lovely! Jon & Shirley are very special people...a most interesting couple...we did so enjoy our time with them...and Holly is the perfect four legged hostess. She provided us with many special moments! We had the best sleep and loved waking up to the sound of birds singing! Breakfast was superb...Shirley is a spectacular Chef! Everything...from our menu choices, the fruit with home made yoghurt to the fluffy blueberry muffins was absolutely perfect! Jon makes a delicious cup of cappuccino too! We will savour memories of this special place!

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank 1751489Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

The mansion is just a beautiful spot to spend a night or two. Jon and Shirley are a lovely and fun couple who run the huge place and do everything to make you feel at home. Be sure to give Holly a belly rub to ensure the extra cozy feeling and enjoy the luxurious breakfast with sight on the huge garden with pool, sculptures and trees.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatjaandGraveontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews