We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oneroa B and B
Nearby Hotels
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings(Oneroa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matiatia Bay(Oneroa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
13
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadincluded breakfastfresh eggsplace to staywaiheke islandlancecinemafridgeapartmentlocationhostbed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed at Oneroa b&b for two nights and wished it was longer, it is an ideal place for a good rest - private, quiet, lots of homely touches including home made fresh bread, cookies, plenty of breakfast supplied and lots more. Lance made us feel very welcome right from the start. The location is spot on, a minute's walk from any of the shops, bus stop, beach etc. A lovely place to stay and pleasantly different from the big commercial hotels. Not trendy or flash but full of charm. Suitable for a couple or one person as there is one double bed. However there are two units and they have connecting doors through a cupboard (cute) so two couples or a small family can be easily accommodated. We were 2 couples and did this, it was great.

Room Tip: 2 units, with connecting door. Back unit is slightly bigger than the front one, both have 1 bedroom with a double bed.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny of Tarana... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed in this excellent Bach for three nights while attending a Wedding on Waiheke Island and couldn't of made a better choice. Lance and Emma were great and so was their lovely dog. The location is spot on right near the Main Street of Oneroa. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BadgerEssexboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Oneroa b&b is perfectly situated for the beach, the cinema and the theatre as well as the bus stops. The accommodation is well maintained and very comfortable. Lance and Emma made sure that we were well supplied with breakfast every day, the fridge was always topped up. Home made bread and muffins were much appreciated. A real gem of a place to stay

Room Tip: There are only two rooms in this B and B, they both look good.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottsTravellerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The location, facilities, hosts assistance were all excellent, especially taking into account the tariff. Highly recommend to anyone. Great bed and 70's stylised furnishings.
The host Lance, included breakfast and gave us great recommendations of a local indian restaurant and cinema within 100m of our front door. we tried both and they were also excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bagov b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This was the perfect place to stay for a weekend on Waiheke - beautifully setup, super handy location and fully equiped with everything we needed - the included breakfast with fresh bread great. Lance, the host was very attentive and friendly and made sure our stay went smoothly - great to see someone who cares so much about the accomodation they offer. Overall, I'd have to say this is one of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed in - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews