We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views”

Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Oneroa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The complete vineyard experience. Exquisite food in the elegant Dining Room, sharing plates in the casual and contemporary Verandah and award winning wines at the Cellar Door. Cable Bay is nestled amongst vineyards and olive trees, with a vast outdoor lawn framing stunning sea views. Our on-site organic kitchen gardens supply our chefs with top quality herbs fruit, vegetables, micro greens and edible flowers which they hand-pick to create their culinary masterpieces. Cable Bay offers a truly idyllic location for dining, wine tasting, private events, corporate functions, weddings or simply stretching out on the lawn with a beautiful glass of wine and awe-inspiring views. The Dining Room is open for lunch Tues-Sun and for dinner Tues-Sat. The Verandah is open daily from 11am for lunch and dinner and the Cellar Door is open for tastings from 11am-5pm daily. Cable Bay is a must-see on your visit to Waiheke Island!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This vineyard is at the peak of the island. It takes some time to walk up but definitely worth the view. They have a large range of wines - definitely worth tasting

Thank Anahita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited most of the wineries on the island and this one had the rudest person with a phony accent serving us. This was another winery which charged exorbitant money to taste. No choices what we could taste, and the wine is rather ordinary. We have travelled Spain, France, Italy, Australia and wineries in the southern part of the north island of NZ and majority of wineries in the south island. So maybe they need to catch up.

Thank Lynette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CableBay1840, Public Relations Manager at Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Lynette,
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent trip to Cable Bay Vineyards. We are really sorry to hear you felt our Cellar Door Manager was rude. We pride ourselves on having the highest standard of service at Cable Bay. We'd like to hear more about your experience, so that we can address any issue directly with the staff member involved if necessary. We would really appreciate more detailed information by email to info@cablebay.co.nz if possible. Additionally, we are currently investigating our standard wine tasting offer to expand the choices available to our guests and we thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Cable Bay Vineyards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the stop
Enjoyed the garden
Wasn’t happy with the food just not my choice really didn’t enjoy this wine but it is one to visit

Thank FarmerJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CableBay1840, Public Relations Manager at Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello FarmaJac, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to Cable Bay Vineyards. We're sorry to hear you were not happy with the food and wine. We would love to hear what it was exactly that you were dissatisfied with so that we can use your feedback to improve our offer. If you are able to email us at info@cablebay.co.nz with some more details, we would really appreciate it. Thanks and regards, Cable Bay Vineyards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Spent the day cycling Waiheke and this was our final port of call for the day and so glad we stopped here as it is a beautiful vineyard with amazing views and delicious wine!! If you want stunning views with your wine then this is definitely the place to come!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank speedsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Beautiful views, fantastic location, loved chillin on the bean bags. Wine was beautiful. Tried a lovely range.
Will return with a friend to dine as this time it was for wedding

Thank Sharronr5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant also viewed

 
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing