We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous date spot - great vibe, wine and food!”

Mudbrick Vineyard & Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Oneroa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View details, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mudbrick is world-renowned for its superb restaurant and award-winning wines. With its spectacular sea views, French potager gardens and hand-hewn mud-brick buildings, the setting is "A must-see when visiting Auckland" (New York Times).
Reviewed 25 January 2024

Can’t even say enough about this place… My fiancé and I had one day on waiheke island and had heard of Mudbrick, so checked it out and am so happy we made that choice (so happy I’m even leaving a review! 😁)

Got there for lunch where we shared a handful of different plates and wine. We then enjoyed the top area, where we soaked in the incredible views while sitting on bean bags listening to the DJ and, of course, had some more wine. We stayed to watch the sun set over the city before heading home.

The overall esthetic of the spot is just incredibly elegant with a very intimate feel. Plus, the wine and food really hit the spot. Fabulous for a date day / night, would highly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 2,342 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2024 via mobile

We visited as part of the Hop on Hop Off bus tour b just for wine tasting. Knowledgeable staff and tasty wine however they were extremely busy and didn’t have enough staff working at the wine tasting. Amazing view!!

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank T7761DBlaurenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Had an amazing lunch with friends on Saturday. Service was immaculate, food was amazing and wines fantastic, perfect!

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024

Prix fix 2 or 3 course and there’s no f@#%+ way they will change to be flexible. Poor service, really poor attitude and more expensive than worth it— find another restaurant.
One good thing- a great view of Auckland.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pecosbill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024

Not very family-friendly and overpriced. Spent $64 at the rooftop bar (which does not have a kids’ menu) for 2 burgers and a soda and the burgers don’t come with chips. Surely that is implied when you order a burger? You have to get your own cutlery. View is nice but would not come back.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mudbrick Vineyard & Restaurant also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Mudbrick Vineyard & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.