We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue Great views Great Service ”

Mudbrick Vineyard & Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Oneroa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, View details, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mudbrick is world-renowned for its superb restaurant and award-winning wines. With its spectacular sea views, French potager gardens and hand-hewn mud-brick buildings, the setting is "A must-see when visiting Auckland" (New York Times).
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

We attended Mudbrick on two occasions over the weekend of the Waiheke wine and Food festival on the first occasion it was for a tasting the wine was magnificent and the views incredible .As we had such a great experience we decided to come back for brunch it was a beautiful Autumn day the food was sensational with the produce being used of only the finest quality .To top off a great morning the service from our waiter Fabian was 5 star he was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for him .

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank FrancoisC186
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 164 of 2,342 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2021

Mothers Day lunch at the Mudbrick Restaurant - Fantastic staff, great atmosphere, great food, would thoroughly recommend

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Views to die for. Sublime service. Stunning 7 course degaustation (blew out teenagers minds). Excellent

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank 269shona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

Absolutely stunning location. The view + the GARDEN were outstanding + the staff were lovely. We had an afternoon wine tasting for a group of 25 hens that was held outside in the garden which was much nicer than in a cellar. I sadly missed the entire (reportedly excellent) tasting as I split my pants 😂... the staff were amazing offering up different solutions + finding a sewing kit, giving me somewhere to hide away while I did repairs + offering some entertainment whilst doing so. The sent me away with a half apron just in case it happened again. I can’t wait to go back with family to dine + properly enjoy the surroundings... I was blown away by the beauty ✨ 🌅 🐝. Ironically we had an appalling experience at the 2nd location where we dined, so we are so glad our "hens" had this moment. THANK YOU for saving our day + my dignity! 💛

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Wardy-ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Incredible setting on the gentle slopes facing West back toward Auckland. One of the best views on Waiheke.

We visited on a perfect autumn day. The outdoor tables are just a great place to relax and drink/eat. Felt we were transported to the Mediterranean.

We foolishly didn't book a table but the staff managed to squeeze us in. Would recommend booking if you can. Try visit on a clear warm day to make the most of it.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SimonT3389
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mudbrick Vineyard & Restaurant also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Mudbrick Vineyard & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.